We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel, very modern!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamala Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hotel, very modern!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We found this by happy accident whilst looking for a place to stay the night before we flew home, and we are so glad we did! It's brand new so still v quiet. The pool is beautiful, the restaurant Two Chefs made us incredible (if a little expensive - but so worth it!) food and our room was so modern, clean and comfortable, we had the best night sleep ever in the bed and the best shower ever! We wished we could have stayed here longer to enjoy the hotel and Kamala beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamalaresortandspa, Guest Service Officer at Kamala Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Alex S,

We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated by the team at the hotel and will also be passed on to Two Chefs Team, to let them know that their effort do not go unnoticed by our guests...

Thank you and we hope to be of service to you here again at Kamala Resort and Spa.

Kind regards,
Kamala Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with my in-laws and husband.
- Quick & pleasant check-in.
- Great 2 bedroom duplex apartment with a balcony. Great to watch the sun rise and set from here.
- Mini shops and a large supermarket all within a 5 minute walk.
- Beach is about a 15 minute walk. There is a shuttle service about 5 times a day, which we didn't use. But only because we preferred to walk. But you should know that it is a bit of a walk on the side of a major road.
- The pool was in the adjoining building. It was small but also had a little jacuzzi.
- Breakfast is served in the same building as the pool at the Two Chefs restaurant. I would most definitely suggest dining here. The food was excellent! We had planned to have dinner elsewhere on one of the nights but decided to go back here since it was that good. And the singer who performs on weekends was just as good.
- There were little snags like the phone not working and remained so even when we complained. Our kettle also didn't work but they replaced it soon enough.

But overall a great experience. We would definitely recommend & return :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamalaresortandspa, Guest Service Officer at Kamala Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PriyaRoos,

It is our great pleasure that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for sharing us your feedback regarding your stay with us. The team are delighted to read your positive comments and also the other visitors who need some realistic reviews about us.

Thank you and we hope to be of service to you here again at Kamala Resort and Spa.

Kind regards,
Kamala Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed there with my teenage children and my parents. The place is new, the rooms were very nice. Wife liked the rain shower and ample bathtub. Staff are friendly. They had a nice pool. 5 mins drive from Kamala town.

Room Tip: Get a room with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamalaresortandspa, Guest Service Officer at Kamala Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Premesh,

It is our great pleasure that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for sharing us your feedback regarding your stay with us. The team are delighted to read your positive comments and for the other visitors who need some realistic reviews.

Thank you and we hope to be of service to you here again at Kamala Resort and Spa.

Kind regards,
Kamala Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
1.4 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
1.4 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
1.1 mi away
The Pe La Resort
The Pe La Resort
#16 of 36 in Kamala
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trend Kamala
The Trend Kamala
#34 of 36 in Kamala
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Resort and Spa

Property: Kamala Resort and Spa
Address: 9/24 Surin-Rawai Road, Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamala Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kamala Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing