We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samudra Beach Chalet
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$102
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BuBu Long Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$202
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$57
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Coral View Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$52
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Watercolours Resort & Dive Centre(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
D'Lagoon(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
15
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
15
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkeling tripper nightlunch dinnerdive shopsamsaracafehousekeepingaccommodationisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We check in on Samudra Beach resort At Perhentian island ( besar ) or Big Island
on 27 april April. Suppose to check out on 29 April, but we have to check out on 28 April.

Reason - because we book on Chalet A Frame with no aircond, just normal small fan.
Believe me, dont take this A FRAME Fan Chalet unless you are very open and tough guy.
The room is small and very very very hot, repeat very hot. The bed is terrible. The matress is awful. Lots of ants inside the room. Very poor bathroom, And the lighting inside the chalet is very dark. we cannot sleep for 1 night, and the next day we check out , even we have pay for 3d 2n.

IF you plan to go Samudra, dont take the A FRAME fan chalet, take the aircond.

Good thing is - THE Restaurant.

Food is nice, and price is very very reasonable with the services ! Please try the Fresh Orange
and the Nasi Goreng Sotong ( Squid Fried Rice ).

Room Tip: Dont Take the A FRAME Fan Chalet even if you look for budget.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank delljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in march for 2 nights. Booked family room with 2 double bed. The room was clean but not so comfy since it is so small, but then we only used it for sleeping!. we took a package that include meals.. Wifi free. Staff of this chalet were so welcoming and always ready to help. They gave free boat transfer to small perhentian island for my son to go for Friday prayer. There are many other chalets nearby. Awana is just next door. The chalet for 2 infront on this beach is superb...this is a lovely place to rest..the jungle track nearby will get you to the other side of the island reaching biggest resort on the island. .3 days were filled with snockeling, canoeing..

Room Tip: Asked for chalet in front (only room for 2) if you don't eat rice for lunch/dinner don't take package with meal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed with Samudra for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! It is a family-run affair, and they are lovely people.

We had a package that included all meals and we were very well looked after indeed! Meals were definitely a high point for us. When you take a seat in the dining area the lovely staff members bring out a myriad of yummy dishes just for your table. Among our faves were the garlic eggs, Malaysian style chicken soups, fried noodles, and seafood! Such a treat not to worry about what to order etc - made a nice change.

We booked a beachfront chalet, and were pleased that we did. They are literally a stone's throw to the water. Aircon was fab, bathroom was clean and new, facilities very basic but all in order.

We made a nice rapport with the family from the start - so it was a very welcoming and easy stay for us.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smarty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Whatever you do - stay away from this place!

The rooms are really okay, but the service at the place is terrible! We had booked our beach chalet for two weeks but got kicked out after only one because their booking system failed! We were offered no reduced price or anything else for the first week.

This happened not only to us but also to other couples we talked to. There are many other nice beach chalets to chose from, so do that instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We arrived on the island and our Samudra chalet was perfect. Just what we wanted and very much a beach chalet with the sea just a few yards away. Quiet and peaceful. Although basic with cold shower (which is what we expected) the room was very clean and the bed was clean too and comfortable. Air conditioning was good and no power cuts. The food was delicious and cheap and they made us welcome. The free WIFI was a welcome addition. Can recommend if you want peace and quiet. Delightful.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view chalet and you will be nearly on the beach!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews