We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormi&Disna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Caminatha(Zoldo Alto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mae(Zoldo Alto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Remauro(Cibiana di Cadore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bosco Verde(Zoldo Alto)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sporting(Zoldo Alto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valgranda(Zoldo Alto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Corte(Borca di Cadore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antelao Dolomiti Mountain Resort(Borca di Cadore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ines(Borca di Cadore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This place is truly special. Fornesighe is a hidden (for most) star in the Dolomites. I've been hiking and skiing in the Dolomites for 10+ years, and I'm still constantly drawn to this area because of it's solitude, the subtlety of its forested landscape, and the openness of the people. Far from the clamour of Trentino and Sud Tirol. The restoration work that went into this structure is incredible. The breakfasts are wonderful and hosts are very friendly and always available.

Room Tip: There's a surprise in every corner of this place. I can't think of any room I wouldn't like to sleep in :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTDolomites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Proprietario at Dormi&Disna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thanks for the passion with wich you described our valley, our mountains, our Dormì&Disnà... in a few words you summarized all the reasons why I decided to live in Fornesighe...hidden star in the Dolomites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at Dormi & Disna recently while participating in 'English Summit' and am really looking forward to going back.

The building has been beautifully restored to the highest standard, the rooms are immaculate and very tastefully decorated, the views of the mountains breathtaking and last but by no means least Anna is a truly splendid host!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Proprietario at Dormi&Disna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thanks! The program English Summit" was a great experience and as always a nice opportunity to know interesting people... we really hope to see you again, think about Autumn wonderful season for the colors here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Dormi & Disna is in a spectacular location in the Dolomites and it totally exceed our expectations. Anna was very helpful before and during our trip with providing recommendations, tips on the area and even arranging a few things for us. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she even got up at 3am to feed runners who were competing in a local race. We are looking for a reason to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Proprietario at Dormi&Disna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thanks Guys! It was really a pleasure to have you here, the Dolomiti Extreme Trail was a incredible experience for our valley, so many people that came here to run across our mountains ... as you have seen there are a lot of trails so we wait for you to suggest you how to know our mountain at the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were visiting Dolomites for skiing for a week around New Year 2013. Myself, my wife, my mom and junior (8 years old). We all were happy that after searching the internet prior our trip we made our choice for Dorni and Disna apartments. Location was pretty good, away from noisy "next to tracks" villages that we saw around. Anyway we were renting a car to have flexibility with our choice of skiing tracks and due to that fact we got all benefits of smal, quiet place and comfortable apartments for reasonable price.
Special thanks goes to Anna for her hospitality!!!
- during our preparation she was supporting us with all clarifications and advices required for our stay. Especially would like to mention that her response rate was unbelievable fast.
- during our stay she was helping with all kind of recommendations of places to visit, to eat, to ski, to shop and etc. For all of our needs she has an answer and made our stay really relaxing :)
Apartments were pretty spacious for 4 of us and has all the required equipment, may be apart of dishwasher - but it wasn fine for us.
The only area for improvement that I may mention is veryyyyy narrow streets of Fornesighe, but I am not sure that Anna can do something with it :) You just need to get used driving there :)
Overall - it was great week and definitely stay at those apartments was one of the big stones that make this trip so great !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Proprietario at Dormi&Disna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thanks, too kind! and yes, you are right, the Fornesighe's streets are very narrow and sorry I can't do anything about that, but you never know... we'll try :-) Fornesighe is very old, and never burnt, so the streets are wide for carts not for cars, are the two sides of the same coin: a very typical village of Dolomiti, but not suitable for the modern comfort. The right place for an escape from the everyday life....for relax and enjoy the nature!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

After searching at least a dozen possible appartments in Italy we are so glad that we decided on Dormi & Disna and are making plans to return as soon as possible. Every apartment is attractive, super clean, beautifully restored, and fully equipped. The apartments with the view of the mountains are especially lovely. We had everything that we needed to cook full meals and the walk to the grocery store, the butcher, the baker, and the frutivendolo meant that we returned "home" with a good appetite! Everyday was a surprise and a delight as we woke up to bright and sunny days, looked down from the balcony to watch our neighbors walking to church, and decided where we would like to hike that day. We ended each day with a sense of history as we reviewed all we had done--the mountains with their dinosaur tracks we had trekked ,the lovingly restored buildings we had explored, and a feeling of health and contentment. Anna and Renato were always available to make suggestions, give directions, and share hints. We never felt alone and could always count on excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler20125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Proprietario at Dormi&Disna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

We remember you with great joy ... the special couple who enjoyed a holiday without a car liking our valley! Thank you for your comment, but especially thanks for your company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews