We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMBIENCE”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bilaspur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bilaspur
Reviewed 30 April 2013

when we talk of location , it is indeed bad . Rooms are okay , just . Same about cleanliness . Cost wise decent , behaviour decent , food good . ------ IF you ask me these kind of hotels can never match normal hotels because given the location these can not do any better . As a stopover , that's all . BUT personally speaking i still found the ambience good and i shall give them en extra point for the shiva mandir ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- which is DIVINE !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

it is not the the loud music or the crowded restaurant etc that makes it noisy ....... it is the unbearable high pitched sound of the heavy goods trucks that are applying brakes very firmly as this hotel is located on the the downhill slope from shimla and that too at an acute bend . This is a very important factor , but if you can close your ears , then it is 3 out of 5 .

Room Tip: all rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritzwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I visited in 2010
Rates are very genuine
Food is delicious
Service is god.They confirmed my booking on phone without any advance
Suite room is spacious with 2 double beds and 2 Bathrooms.Adequate for Family of 4-5
Cons: Trucks Ply on the adjoining road continuously in the night.
Sop Shut the windows tightly and enjoy good nights sleep

Room Tip: get room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnindia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent one night fro,m Manali to Delhi, checked in at 7:00 pm, checked out 7 am. The place is good and reasonably clean. For Rs 1800/- less 25% off season, the deal is good. But whats more important is that it is a reasonably clean place. Dont expect too much. Everything works, but just about. Service is ok, if you dont expect much. We liked the place, as we did not expect much, nor does it have too much to offer. What is provides is good, relatively clean, accomodation, good simple food, clean toiltes with running hot water, working AC. Am attaching some photos.

If you are expecting a lot from a hotel, You will not get any other choice from Delhi to Mandi. Visco resorts in Mandi is better, and slightly more expensive. We stayed there on our journey from Delhi to Mandi, and stayed at Hill Top on return. We would spend a night at hill-top again without blinking, but not make it a destination, as the hotel or the city does not have much to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunwar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Contrary to my expectation, I found the hotel pretty good
The staff was very courteous and prompt in service
I had booked a Deluxe AC room and there are only 2 of these rooms out of total 9 in hotel
Rooms were excellent
Food was good, we also get Tava Chapati here which was a good welcoming surprise
It is just on highway NH 21 I guess so no extra routes required while going further to Manali
Only little problem is that because it is on high way, even in the night you can overhear sounds of trucks passing from the road. None the less, if you are tired, you hardly can feel it as it will be a sound sleep.

Room Tip: Pick deluxe AC rooms which are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ishuanand_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is more of a motel than a hotel, because of its location and clientele. A good option for breaking your long journey and a decent place for a night stay. This basically is at Swarghar, 22 Kms from Kiratpur and 40 Kms ahead Bilaspur on Kiratpur-Bilaspur road.

The hotel serves you with all basic requirement (just the basic ones) and has well-behaved and courteous staff. My experience of stay was good during my one night stay on my way to Manali (except for 'no-power back up' in the early morning power-cut for appox one hour) and for good refreshing snacks and tea in the evening, on my way back. A good and safe parking-lot too.

Some kind of 'power back-up' arrangement will help the guesst. Also, the hotel is at stretch of highway, where we have heavy traffic of trucks and the continuous noise (specially when trucks applies break on this curve) could be a discomfort to peace-lovers.

Room Tip: Please ensure your booking in advance, if you are planning to break your long journey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Prashant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

When you drive from Delhi to Manali which is 500 km plus, it is difficult to do this in a single day, especially when it is you who is driving. Therefore, you must plan a stopover enroute. Chandigarh is a good option for the stopover, but this is too close to Delhi. It takes about 15 hours to Manali from Delhi (whenyou have meal stops thrown in) and Chandigarh is only 5 hours from Delhi. It is therefore, a good option to stop beyond Chandigarh. Swarghat is an ideal stop for a stopover.

Hill Top, a Himachal Tourism Hotel, is where we halted for the night. The family room was huge, with its 1000 sq ft area, 2 double beds, and 2 bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank rammohan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilaspur
0 mi away
Hotel Intercity International
0 mi away
Courtyard Bilaspur
Courtyard Bilaspur
#1 of 6 in Bilaspur
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 6 in Bilaspur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Panchwati
Hotel Panchwati
#1 of 19 in Bilaspur
54 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Himshikhar
Hotel Himshikhar
#4 of 19 in Bilaspur
2 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sagar View
Hotel Sagar View
#3 of 19 in Bilaspur
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)

Address: Hotel Hill Top Swarghat, Bilaspur 174 011, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Bilaspur District > Bilaspur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bilaspur
Price Range: £7 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC) Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing