We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an OK type Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bilaspur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just an OK type Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was driving from Delhi to Manali so stopped for an overnight break. I booked the best suit Swarghat Suit but it was in poor condition. Falls ceiling have water seepage marks. Shower was blocked. Room was stinking. AC grills were broken. There is no lift and the suit is located on 2nd floor. Staff is very helpful and food is good. I suggest to book any other double bed room instaed of swarghat suit.

Room Tip: Book a double bedroom away from the main road. DONT BOOK SWARGHAT SUIT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pankaj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stopped over with my family in this Hotel as my car brokedown on the way to Manali. The Hotel in bang on NH21 Swarghat on the way to Manali. To my surprise this Himachal Tourism Dept hotel exceeded my expectation. The Standard non-ac room cost only Rs 1200 had almost all amenities you can expect from a two star private hotel like Tata Sky TV, Sofa and center table reading lights etc. Best thing about this hotel is the very warm and friendly staff which I didn't expect from a government run hotel. Rooms are large and spacious with modern English toilets and geyser. Food is ok Breakfast is good like the view from the resturant. I read a review saying its gets noisy...I thinks its noise of the trucks passing by on NH21 bothering them. It didn't bother me much and had a much needed sound sleep.

Room Tip: Standard room is ideal for traveller on budget as it does not get very hot here. Rooms are very airy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saswata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We planned a short holiday from Delhi to Manali in second week of September and took the
Road route.TOtal distance is about 560 Kim's and a midway break was called for.
Hill Top hotel at Swarghat which is about an hour further up from Chandigarh seemed ideal stop.
It is right on NH21 and no detour is involved
Hotel is nice with clean rooms and friendly - efficient staff.Simple and homely food was satisfying.
Location of the Hotel is little noisy due highway truck traffic but does not bother much.

Room Tip: Recommended deluxe rooms on first / second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victor1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Manali from Delhi on 2.06.13.
The hotel is situated on NH 21 and can be easily located. The rooms are basic but big and spacious. It has all the amenities like AC, toiletries and hot water. The staff is very courteous and friendly and follow the principle of service with a smile. The food is excellent and so is the timing and presentation. With a little renovation the property can match any good budget hotel of a modern city. It’s perfect for a break journey and an overnight stay en-route Manali since the travel time from Delhi to Manali is very long and tiring.
The hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway should be avoided as its little noisy because of the constantly moving heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seemaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newdelhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

when we talk of location , it is indeed bad . Rooms are okay , just . Same about cleanliness . Cost wise decent , behaviour decent , food good . ------ IF you ask me these kind of hotels can never match normal hotels because given the location these can not do any better . As a stopover , that's all . BUT personally speaking i still found the ambience good and i shall give them en extra point for the shiva mandir ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- which is DIVINE !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

it is not the the loud music or the crowded restaurant etc that makes it noisy ....... it is the unbearable high pitched sound of the heavy goods trucks that are applying brakes very firmly as this hotel is located on the the downhill slope from shimla and that too at an acute bend . This is a very important factor , but if you can close your ears , then it is 3 out of 5 .

Room Tip: all rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritzwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bilaspur hotels

Bokaro Steel City, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I visited in 2010
Rates are very genuine
Food is delicious
Service is god.They confirmed my booking on phone without any advance
Suite room is spacious with 2 double beds and 2 Bathrooms.Adequate for Family of 4-5
Cons: Trucks Ply on the adjoining road continuously in the night.
Sop Shut the windows tightly and enjoy good nights sleep

Room Tip: get room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitenindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilaspur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Intercity International
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bilaspur
Courtyard Bilaspur
#1 of 5 in Bilaspur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 5 in Bilaspur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munish Resorts
Munish Resorts
#3 of 7 in Mandi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)

Property: Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC)
Address: Hotel Hill Top Swarghat, Bilaspur 174 011, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Bilaspur District > Bilaspur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
Hotel Hill Top(HPTDC) Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing