We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“put off attitude”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bilaspur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“put off attitude”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

as a place to stay right on the highway for travellers who can not make it to the planned destination , it is quite fine . Otherwise there is nothing in the hotel per say .They will try to put you in the lowest floor if you arrive early ... first come , worst serve ... not the first come first serve . Remember in hills the order of the floors is reverse ... reception is at the top floor . This approach of stacking the guests from bottom to top , in the order of arrival , put me off .

Room Tip: valley facing rooms - just below the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    24
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A drive from Delhi to Manali is a long stretch and one is bound to get tired which should be avoided at the start of a tour. So we opted for the less driven route to Manali via Bilaspur instead of the normal Kalka-Shimla route. We made a night halt at Hotel Lake View. The rooms were neat and comfortable and the food was ok. Staff are helpful. The view of the serene lake from the room was magnificent. The hotel is well situated just beside the lake and on the highway. Memorise your route from the lobby or from the restaurant to your room as the internal stairs and the corridors are like the Lucknow BhulBhulayia. Overall it was a different kind of experience from the usual Shimla route with all those glossy hotels. Try to avoid driving on this road during night as there is a lot of movement of heavy vehicles like trucks etc.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while going to Manali/Leh. We kind of just bumped into this hotel when i was too tired to drive - rooms are average - food is average - but i just wanted a place to sleep as there are not many good options in that route - ok to spend the night and take some rest

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabalpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Its a good hotel, located on side of a big Lake & on Highway, you don't have to enter crowded city to reach this hotel, staff is good, rooms was clean, the hotel is along with resturant but resturant provide service in specific timing from morning 8:30 to evening 9:00, so if checkin is in late night do arrange your dinner, a resturant is near to this hotel which provide food even late at niight.

Room Tip: Try to stay in 1st floor room just below the resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is a perfect halting place for travellers on their way to manali. The rooms are clean and offer a nice view of the bilaspur lake. The size of the room is good enough and is comfortable. View from the balcony is soothing . The location is very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: choose the room on second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I spent a night over here on way to Manali and found it to be a descent hotel for family stay for a night. The staff is courteous and food is pretty good. The property seems to be recently renovated and the rooms & toilets were maintained very well.

Room Tip: Consider opting for a AC room if you are travelling during summer season as the temperature is hot d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Spent a night at the hotel, on our way to Delhi. The location was really nice. Had a wonderful view from the balcony, in the morning. The nearby lake looked nice and fresh. Besides, the staff was well-mannered. Even though it was an off-season timing, there was enough staff to take care of our needs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilaspur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Intercity International
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bilaspur
Courtyard Bilaspur
#1 of 5 in Bilaspur
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 5 in Bilaspur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Munish Resorts
Munish Resorts
#4 of 7 in Mandi
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panchwati
Hotel Panchwati
#2 of 18 in Bilaspur
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)

Property: Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)
Address: Near PWD Rest House, Bilaspur 174001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Bilaspur District > Bilaspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Lake View (HPTDC) Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing