We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad services.”
Review of Hotel Sagar View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bilaspur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sagar View
Ranked #2 of 18 Bilaspur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Worst hotel ever seen.no cleanliness in the room . can't able to lock the doors.service at restaurant was very late and food is not upto the mark.Very expensive.not expected so high rates in such a low standard hotel. one of the staff member was also rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinBajaj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sagar View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We checked into this hotel late at night with prior booking and were also extended a good discount on the room tariff. The roads are pretty bad as trucks ply via this road incessantly so the journey to the hotel from chandigarh gets extended by a couple of hours. I was glad with the prompt room service and housekeeping provided and the staff were polite and accommodating but the downside of this place is the horrendous food. Both the veg and non-veg options are either undercooked or stale. Only the rice , daal and salad is edible otherwise every other food option which we sampled during our 3 day stint at the hotel was uneatable. We took a super deluxe room on the first floor with a spacious balcony overlooking the govind sagar lake. As of now, the lake is still dry as the rainy season is yet to commence. The hotel has sufficient parking for around 8 cars and has room service available till around 2300 hrs which is a rarity in Bilaspur. On the whole a decent place for lodging for a day or two.

Room Tip: Take a room on any of the floors overlooking the satluj river
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had to take a night break in our journey from Ambala to Manali. Someone recommended to take a overnite stay at bilaspur (HP) or Mandi.

We did not found any nice hotel at Bilaspur city we resumed our journey with a thought to try our luck at Mandi now. Have just taveled 2-3 kms and to our surprise we saw a nice looking hotel to our left.

Stoped to have a look and it surprised us with its rooms and maintenance.

Overall a nice hotel to stay overnite with rightly priced rooms and good service and food...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anurag_wadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Early setting sun, long drive and pouring rain forced is to stop somewhere for the night.
We should've just slept in the car.
Dirty sheets, an ancient room with curtains so thick of who knows what they looked like they may spontaneously combust, a bathroom that was minimumly clean, and above all an open window that couldn't be closed because the fan was lodged in it (air ventilator unit). it was around 2 degrees outside and we essentially slept in an unheated room in our sleeping bags.
The dinner itself wasn't bad albeit we got generally safe food. The soda bottle had a nice rusted top when taking the cap off. Lovely.
The dinner hall was depressing with only two working lights.
Even my two Indian friends I was traveling with were rather put off by the place.
Overall this place should be demolished and cleansed with napalm.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank zorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

In Brief:-

For:
Comfortable spacious room with good view.
Good food.
Working wifi.
Very clean.
Reasonable price.
Good service.

Against:
No rooms on ground floor.
Narrow bathroom doors so no wheelchair access.

Its a long funny story how we came to Sagar View but the long and the short of it is that we found it as we passed by while we were looking for a hotel, that by mistake of searching in Tripadvisor, was in another Bilaspur over a thousand kilometres away!

What a nice surprise we had. They had clean spacious rooms with immaculate bathrooms and comfortable beds. Despite the place looking like a typical roadside hotel, which are inevitably badly managed, this place had a sense of pride about it. Everything worked and the maintenance was obviously much superior to most low end mid-range hotels.

We found the staff where very helpful and they served us dinner and hour and a half after last orders (which is 10pm). The whole place had a feeling of helpfulness and sincerity. What little food we had was good. The only unpleasant part of dining was the noisy families with uncontrolled children screaming and running around disturbing other guests.

In the morning we were greeted with a beautiful view of the valley. No saga (lake) as such but a meandering river. I definitely recommend this place as a good stop-over between Chandigarh and Manali.

Disabled access was severely limited as there were no bedrooms on the ground floor and corridor and door to the bathroom where too narrow (typical in India). If the person can partially walk or has a strong helper they can manage. The bathroom was fairly large. The entrance to the hotel has three steps and the dinning room is on this level but the rooms are up one floor or down one floor.

The TV had some English news channels which was helpful. Parking was road-side but more than adequate.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were travelling from Kufri to Manali. but got delayed. Hence, this was a stop-over.

A completely functional hotel. The rooms were just about ok. ACs were quite old, with broken grills and all, but functional. The toilet shower was broken, and so was the bath shower. The geyser was fit for a museum, but functional.

Check in was just a formality, and I am sure had i insisted and given him a 100% advance, he would have given me a room without any check-in formalities.

The dinner and the breakfast was not charged to the room, and had to be paid in cash.

There was no receipt given at the time of checkout. Pay the bill, and you are done.

A completely functional hotel, but decent enough for a one-night-stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravs2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As, we were travelling with small kids to manali, we had to break our journey which is a must with kids.Bilaspur is an excellent place to break it. as the swarghat to bilaspur which is 40kms is loaded with truck traffic, its better to cover the first day,The hotel is just average for night stay, the food was just average too, at 2500 INR i was expecting much better. However the bright point was the balcony attached to room overllooking the hills and staff was eagar and attentive.I wud appreciate the staff taking my tentative booking and calling me later for confirmation on the way.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank anurag202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilaspur hotels
724.1 mi away
Hotel Intercity International
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panchwati
Hotel Panchwati
#1 of 18 in Bilaspur
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himshikhar
Hotel Himshikhar
#4 of 18 in Bilaspur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar View

Address: Nh-21 Village- Badhyat, Bilaspur 174001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Bilaspur District > Bilaspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bilaspur
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Hotel Sagar View Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing