We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to day”
Review of Route 1066 Cafe

Route 1066 Cafe
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My husband and Infegularly drive down to Hastings. What has been lacking is finding the right place to stop for breakfast/brunch to start the day. well now we have. the Route 1066 Diner in Robertsbridge offers just what's needed. If you're looking for fine dining then drive last. But if it's a n all singing all dancing brunch pull over! We were greeted by a smiley faces lady who took our order and made us a cup of tea just as we like it. The breakfast was delivered to our clean bright table in no time at all. Good quality produce (if one complaint maybe the bread but it still moped up my plate!!) The price was very reasonable and now. as a Nanna I also noted that they have full reasonable priced children's menus and the toilet facilities were good.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We didn't know this place even existed!!! It was just our good fortune to find ourself here on the way to Hastings. Our car had lost exccelaration and we were driving at 13mph. We stopped here to phone the breakdown services and the lady serving inside couldn't have been more pleasant or helpfull. She said we didn't have to have food to shelter there but it was lunch time anyway and we had the most gorgeous sandwiches & coffee. We were there a long time and eventually had to abandon our car. I really can't fault anything about this place. Excellent food, staff and cleanliness!!! Thank you so much for making a stressful situation a lot better. Xx

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magsHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband come here alot, good for meeting fellow bikers. We rode over on a wet cold sunday morning meeting a friend. I ordered breakfast 2 without egg, my husband had the bacon, egg and chips and it was very nice it always is. The staff are always friendly to us, its always clean and has a happy atmosphere. We feel its one of the best biker cafes around.

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Popped in on way back from Hastings and received a lovely welcome from the lady serving. Despite it being a very busy New Year's she was cheerful and happy to alter the breakfast set options to all our tastes. Food came quickly and was a good old fashioned fry up. Can only assume the lady is new because I can't imagine her being the grumpy one mentioned in other reviews.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Prime position and a few customers there when we arrived, but the service was slow . When the food arrived it was barely hot enough, the quality of the food was fine but it had obviously been kept warm, just not warm enough. Would have been nice if the young waitress had smiled too.

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank 875DaveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Route 1066 Cafe also viewed

Robertsbridge, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Hurst Green, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Robertsbridge, East Sussex
 

Been to Route 1066 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing