We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location to Explore the Peak District”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PMBUK2011
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location to Explore the Peak District”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage recently as a group of four friends. This is a great cottage in the South East of the Peak District. Perfect location to be able to walk straight from the house.
The house itself has beds to sleep 8, in 4 bedrooms. There are two double rooms, one single and one triple. One of the doubles has an ensuite and there is another communal bathroom upstairs. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms were not particularly modern, bud did the job... even if the shower was a bit hit or miss! Downstairs there is a lounge with wood burning stove, a snug room, kitchen/ diner, a uility room with downstairs loo and a games room with a small snooker table in the garage. We had all the equipment we needed in the kitchen to be able to cook what we had planned. Outside there is parking for two cars, but plenty of space for more cars on the street. There is also a front garden which was lovely and peaceful. If you are wanting modern luxury this iss not it, however as a base for walkers it certainly does the job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Orchard View, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay there. It is great to hear that you had everything you needed for a relaxing base after days out and about in the area. We certainly hope that you return for another break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rae v
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect family Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We could not have found a better or more welcoming place for the whole family to celebrate my husbands' 70th birthday.We had a personal welcome from the owner who showed us all the facilities for our use, perfect for 6 adults,3 small grandchildren and new baby.The kitchen was extremely well equipped, the property very warm and cosy and the grandchildren loved having their own separate sitting room in which to play.A short walk away is the village pub where we received a very warm welcome for our celebration family meal, arranged to suit timing for the children.The pub also provides a shop for your daily needs. Our weekend passed all to quickly and we would love to return for a longer, more leisurely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpfullness of owner when booking and information provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay in this cottage for Christmas made a very special family get together”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful well equiped cosy cottage in an equally beautiful friendly village. Also village pub very welcoming and food very good value. Area perfect for dog walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjbrand14
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A beautiful cottage set in the very quiet village of Parwich about 7 miles from Ashbourne. The cottage is very well appointed with two good size double bedrooms one with en suite and two further bedrooms. The cottage says it sleeps 9, and there are 9 beds but personally i think this would be a bit of a tight squeeze. Kitchen is lovely with a new Oven and Microwave and a lovely big kitchen table that seats 6.
There is also two lounges and a downstairs toilet which is always handy.
Cottage is only a ten minute drive to the main Ashbourne to Buxton road so location is excellent, the village is very quiet with a church and more importantly a village pub, the pub itself is pretty basic with a limited food menu but ideal for a few pints. There is also a village shop located in the pub for those that have forgotten something !
The only negatives on the cottage, were that you are only supplied with one towel each by the owner, and when the weather is wet all week there is nowhere to dry your towel unless you want to put the heating on so it might be an idea to bring a spare! there is a BBQ at the property but it is in the boot shed around the side of the house, we werent told this on arrival and didnt find it until the last day, not that it mattered as it rained all week. The only other negative is that there is no wi-fi or internet access at the property and no phone signal in the village therefore if you are planning to keep up to date with emails or work etc then you might have a problem.
Over all a lovely cottage ideal for a week getting away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay993
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable cottage to suit all ages within easy access of good walks and popular places to visit.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I arranged a suprise weekend away at Orchard View for my husbands 60th Birthday with our children and our grandson. All of the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with good parking . Our 17 month old grandson slept very well at the cottage and he really loved the Wendy House in the back garden. The owner was very helpful, giving me information about Orchard View, Parwich and also nearby surrounding areas. We visited the local Church and the Pub which serves food and has a shop within walking distance of Orchard View. There is a childrens playground opposite the pub.The people we met at Parwich were very friendly. A very successful 60th Birthday weekend. Everyone including Flo the dog thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Orchard View. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evesham
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing