We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Uppermoor Farmhouse and Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
East Setauket, New York
2 reviews
“wedding weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Uppermoor farm in July 2012 to celebrate our daughter's wedding. It was wonderful and just perfect for our extended family. The setting is ideal and the farmhouse incredibly warm and comfortable. We found everything we needed and much more. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the rooms were large and beautifully furnished and the bathrooms were terrific. There was lots of space for everyone...aged 2-74 and we loved the large kitchen, wonderful stove and special pottery. We will definitely tell all our friends about Uppermoor and share the beautiful photos we took. Bob and I hope that we will have the chance to visit Parwich again and stay at Uppermoor farm. Our many thanks for adding to our special memories of Erica and Richard's wedding!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneSommer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
12
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I booked the farm house and annex for 19 of us from 17 August - 21 August 2012 ... my husband thought there were only 6 of us in the Annex...Surprise!
Absolutely delighted. The views are stunning, and thats the opinion of guests who are farmers and have equally well placed properties. We were very lucky with the weather which showed evreything at its best; but... inside was very spacious, plenty of places to sit and relax. Good sized bedrooms and comfy beds. Well kept by the house keepers.
If we could change one thing? an electric cooker in the main farm house. We were fine, but for some this as the only form of cooking could find it difficult.
Thanks for a wonderful stay, and the cakes.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The farm blew all the guests away after they arrived with the simply directions. The large spaces made it easy for a large group to feel relaxed while the cozy and comfortable living areas made it a great place to socialize. The kitchen is brilliant, the sheer size of each bedroom is staggering and everything was to a very high standard of housekeeping when we arrived. We were fortunate to have good weather and saw fantastic views over the country side while having a bbq in the well situated terrace in the sun. A classic large country farm with all the mod-cons made our weekend unforgettable with a huge thank you to the staff too from all of us.

Luke - Sheffield

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our large group of 20 stayed at Upper Moore farm and cottages for the Bank Holiday weekend. The accommodation is definitely 5 star from four poster super comfy beds, antique furniture, and the farmhouse range oven which was wonderful! There was plenty of room for our large group to eat and socialise together in the farmhouse and outside dining too! Magical views of the Peak District and all you have to do is step out of the door to explore the wonderful walks and bike rides. It was great to have it all to ourselves a truly fantastic time was had in this gem of a farmhouse and fabulous cottages. We would also like to thank the housekeepers who did a superb job and also Jan the owner who dealt with all our enquiries so promptly and efficiently. We shall return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Have just spent a wonderful weeks holiday with 3 generations of my family staying in the beautiful farmhouse and horseshoe cottage. The accommodation was of a very high standard and set in picturesque and breathtaking surroundings. The accommodation was ideal for a large group and it was great to be able to eat together. It had an american style fridge freezer and an additional fridge which easily held all the groceries I had delivered on the first night. All the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard and there were some lovely touches such as homebaked cakes and flowers on arrival. Truly lovely 5 star accommodation

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oban
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A lovely stay at Uppermoor farm as per previous comments.

Slightly disappointed though that, in 4 years of travelling with young children, this is the only place that would not supply either a travel cot or a high chair. Travelling by train made this quite awkward as 1 in the party of 24 was under 2 and would have really benefited from this. Also, in the Coach House the windows open fully and are at floor height; no way of preventing small people from falling directly out out of the window which was a worry so we had to keep them all firmy shut for the duration.

Good facilities though in general and recommended for large group get-togethers, though perhaps not for young children as obviously the owners are not keen to encourage youngsters amongst the group. Also, no provision for recycling as all rubbish has to be dumped into landfill bin which was also a surprise - not a county council policy....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theboynags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My family and I recently travelled form around the world to stay at Uppermoor Farm for our parents Golden Wedding celebration. Our ages ranged from 9 months to 87. The pre arrangements, booking and welcome information were excellent. We were met on the day of arrival and shown around the accomodation and facilties as well as being provided with lots of really useful local information and the most delicious homemade cakes!! The accomodation is outstanding and set in the most beautiful loctaion. The facilities and level of comfort are excellent and the layout of the accomodation worked really well both for my disabled parents as well as for those of us with very young children. We have stayed in lots of different self catering accomodation over the years but this was by far the best.
We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: The seperate cottage at the front works really well for those who are less able as it is all on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwich
3.7 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
8.6 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
292 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
9.1 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uppermoor Farmhouse and Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uppermoor Farmhouse and Holiday Cottages

Property: Uppermoor Farmhouse and Holiday Cottages
Address: Uppermoor Farm | The Peak District, Derbyshire, Parwich, Peak District National Park DE6 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Parwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Parwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak District Luxury Group Accommodation, 5 Star Self Catering Holiday Cottages in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Ideal venue to host celebrations, special occasions and family get-togethers' for larger Groups. Sleeping up to 24 guests in 11 bedrooms with 10 En-suites/private bathrooms. The character property built in stone dates back to the 18th century and is located about a mile outside the Domesday village of Parwich. Uppermoor Farm is set in the midst of its own 70 acres of rolling fields with typical Derbyshire dry stone walls, gardens and woodland. A choice of rear terraces with ample comfortable table and chairs & BBQ's to enjoy 'Alfresco Dining'. Secure and safe car parking for 12 cars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uppermoor Farmhouse And Holiday Cottages Parwich, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing