We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Croft cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Croft Cottage - garden gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croft Cottage - garden gate
entrance hall and dining area Lounge with wood-burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Croft Cottage - garden gate
entrance hall and dining area
Lounge with wood-burning stove
Garden with patio
Butterflies gallore!
Plenty of local walking and cycling guides, brochures, leaflets, maps and books available.
View from Croft Cottage - if you are lucky!
Kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower over, washbasin and toilet.
View over the valley
Garden seating.
Vegetable patch
Parwich village in the snow, from the back-field
Landing
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Sheep in Hallcliffe Meadow, the sloping field at the back of the cottage.
Monsdale Lane, just outside the village.
View from back of Croft Cottage
St Peter's Church, Parwich
Jubilee Pond, Parwich
Parwich with The Croft and Croft Cottage half-way up the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jozef K
1 review
“Croft cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is a quite, peaceful and very pretty cottage in beautiful surroundings. It made an excellent base for exploring the local area. They even allowed us to have some fresh vegetables from their garden. I would highly recommend a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Hi Jozef and family, Thank you for your great review. I am really pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay in Parwich. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Norfolk UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely !”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a treat to stay in this beautiful cottage, clean, cosy and perfect for exploring the wonderful White Peak District.Parwich is a very pretty village to wander around and explore, and Saskia has got it spot on her style and décor, Croft Cottage gives a warm welcome from the get go. The area is gorgeous, we abseiled at Millers Dale, cycled along The Monsal Trail and visited Calke Abbey and Hardwick Hall, both worth a visit. The beer and biscuits were a lovely touch, and enjoyed at the end of a long day cycling and walking; so Saskia, thank you so much for a lovely relaxing stay, we will I am sure be back,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your heart-warming review. I really appreciate it. It was good to meet both of you. I wonder whether you are the first cottage visitors to do an abseil! What’s next?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for a great review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I hope to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve Y
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a blissfully quiet Village”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An exceptionally cosy and lovely cottage in a very beautiful and equally peaceful village.

Parwich is a great place to explore the many delights the Peak District has to offer.

Saskia made us very welcome and is on hand next door should you need assistance.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review. I’m really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and its peaceful surroundings so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, great cottage, great host”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here earlier in the year and had such a nice break we booked up again soon after

For walking and visiting the peak district its a great base , cosy, comfortable, safe & warm - simply smashing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you again later in the year.
Saskia T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LurcherLa...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic Cottage”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just come back from a long weekend at Croft Cottage, and what a beautiful cottage it proved to be. We had out two dogs with us which were welcome, a nice tiled entrance/dining room, which is important when coming home with wet dogs, once dried of, into a delightful, cosy lounge with open fire. Very comfy bedrooms. Cannot fault the cottage,The village of Parwich is lovely, similar to a Cotswold village. Only downside was the local pub was not dog friendly, but not the end of the world, we just lit the fire and drank our wine in the warm, homely lounge which we actually prefered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm and cosy
Liked least: pub was not dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevemY55...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in a charming cottage, situated in the scenic village of Parwich”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed at Croft Cottage over the fesitve season and found the accommodation and surroundings ideal to celebrate Christmas. The owner, Saskia, gave us a warm welcome and had made a particular effort to make the cottage look festive by placing some tasteful decorations around the place. There was plenty of room and all the facilities you could want for a comfortable and most enjoyable stay. Parwich is a particularly pretty village with stunning views to add to the enjoyment of the experience.

We would readily recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing