We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa del Sol Resort
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in one of the condos here for an affordable price of $165 for one night, and we were blown away. The condo was HUGE! Great 2-bedroom with everything you'd need if you had planned to stay for months. Everything was clean and comfortable. The pool was fantastic for my husband and I and our 2 year old son thought it was the best! I wouldn't suggest this area for anyone expecting to be entertained... there was a bar and maybe 2-3 "restaurants", but the economy dive has certainly taken it's toll here. The condo parking lot seemed secure with a 24 hour attendant, and we were given a super late check out to accommodate our sleeping toddler which was a blessing.

Room Tip: Ceviche at beach restaurant was amazing!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pnwrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Sol Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at Casa Linda (14) and we love this place. There is the jungle behind us (we saw monkeys here during our last visit) and the deck is overlooking the pool. The afternoon shade and breezes are wonderful. The beach is a short walk and the water & views are beautiful. We had a fire on the beach several nights, which was a lot of fun. There are several restaurants and small markets nearby.
The condo is very comfortable and well equipped. We'll be back next year!!! Pura Vida

Room Tip: Oops - sorry there is no fitness center that we know of.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We were at this group of condos for 15 nights. We had an upper story 2 bedroom condo that had a nice view of the pool, which is in the center of the square shaped condo resort. The view of the pool and nice landscaping was very enjoyable both daytime and after dark. Security was not a concern with the guard house at the entrance, and the square building totally enclosed the condos. Even the parking lot for condo cars was fenced in behind the guard house. The advertised 5 star condos were just that. Very nice, clean, well equipped, and close to Penca Beach, which is gorgeous and uncrowded. The pool and warm tub w jacuzzi were well cleaned every morning. There was a fairly significant lessening of bugs inside the condo enclosure, which was a good thing. We enjoyed our trips to Tabacon, Flamingo Beach, Tamarindo, and especially Playa Danta where Puravidaride is located.

Room Tip: upper room have a better view of the nice grounds
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michale51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wow what a great place stayed in Casa Linda # 14, there are so many things to do it was impossible to fit them all in a week. The condo was very beautifully decorated in a very tropIcal styl. Great pool about 200 paces to one of the prettiest beaches and walking distance to a dozen restaurants. Will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desparadodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My fiance and I went to Costa Rica this past March, staying for the second time at Casa del Sol in Casa Margarita (#4). It has become our absolute favorite place to vacation. The condo is gorgeous -- very comfortable, spacious, and nicely-decorated, with a front balcony overlooking the property's swimming pool, where we love to eat breakfast and listen to the birds and monkeys in the trees just past the condos. The property as a whole is beautiful and tropical -- quiet, low-key, and private -- and is just down the road from Playa Penca, the most beautiful in a string of absolutely stunning beaches. The town of Potrero offers lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance, as well. Can't imagine a better trip -- we'll be back again next year!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all of them are lovely, but we love Casa Margarita (#4) -- on the second floor, with a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We traveled to Costa Rica with our two young children, ages 3.5 yrs and 1.5 yrs and stayed at Casa del Sol from Nov 8-17, 2010 in Casa Margareta (#4). It was incredible! The condo was comfortable and beautifully decorated. We couldn't believe we were staying in such a nice place and it was only costing us $90 / night! The grounds were immaculate and the pool was cleaned out every day. Playa Penca is about a 5 minute walk down the road and is a beautiful beach.

All the staff at Casa del Sol were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place. In fact, we are hoping to go back there soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbarcens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Potrero
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
534 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Resort

Address: Playa Potrero, Guanacaste | Playa Penca, Playa Potrero 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Potrero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Playa Potrero
Price Range: £95 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Sol Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Condo is located just steps away from Potrero and Penca Beach in the middle of an authentic little coastal town. Penca is arguably the most beautiful beach in the area with white sand and a pool like bay great for all water sports, our sunset is incredible. We are located minutes away from the main attractions of the Gold Coast like the International airport and the nightlife at Tamarindo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sol Hotel Playa Potrero
Casa Del Sol Resort Costa Rica/Playa Potrero, Guanacaste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing