We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully restful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brightside

Brightside is a spacious family villa with its own pool AND use of the facilities at Verandah Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brightside is a spacious family villa with its own pool AND use of the facilities at Verandah Hotel
Swimming pool and villa front of villa from garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Brightside is a spacious family villa with its own pool AND use of the facilities at Verandah Hotel
Swimming pool and villa
front of villa from garden
kitchen area
dining area
TV and lounge area
4 poster kingsize bed in master bedroom
Upstairs verandah outside master bedroom
Upstairs twin 'yellow' room
Downstairs double 'green' room
Downstairs twin
View overlooking pool with ocean in background
Candlelight dinner on verandah overlooking pool
pool waterfall and view to ocean
oleander in bloom (one of the many tropical plants in the garden)
Verandah resort water sports - free rental to villa guests
view of Long Bay Beach - 5 mins walk
beach huts at Long Bay
devils bridge - natural arch in conservation area 15 minutes walk
view of Lawries Bay from back of villa
view of ocean from side of pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Long Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDB0810
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfully restful location”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A week at Brightside was sufficient to recharge and refresh. A lovely comfortable villa in NE of the island. The villa is spacious and well equipped. Nice walks from the villa and access to Verandha Resort for beach activities was great. The pool made a great place to relax when coming home from days out. We especially liked the wide verandas to chill with an evening g&t watching the tropical birds, or sitting in the morning shade with a book. Brightside was a great place to stay on a wonderful, friendly island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Brightside and Antigua. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and that you loved our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cher2260
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Brightside: great villa, great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent 2 relaxing weeks at Brightside. The views of the sea from both sides of the property are lovely. Villa is decorated & furnished to a very high standard. It was a real home from home. The master bedroom on the top floor with large his & hers bathroom is a super space with its beautiful vaulted ceiling & four poster bed.

The pool with waterfall was perfect for unwinding after a day sightseeing or an early morning swim. There is a
large, attractive garden.

Long Bay has a lovely long white sand beach. Use of the watersports facilities at the Verandah Resort was a real bonus. The staff were charming & helpful.
Antigua is a beautiful, laid back island with v friendly people. Brightside was a great place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
We really appreciate your helpful review and we are so please you enjoyed your stay at Brightside and in Antigua.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a quiet and relaxing setting”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This villa was fantastic and was perfect for me to relax and rejuvenate in the sun. It was well kept, spacious and has amazing views of the sunset in the evening and the sea from the large balcony upstairs. The outside area with the superb sized pool (which was cleaned regular) was great to cool down in after the warm heat of the Caribbean sun and the property has many outside tables and chairs so you are spoilt for choice on where to eat your meals, read or soak up the sun etc. Lastly, the deal with the Veranda Hotel is an added bonus as you have access to all their facilities including a gym, crazy mini-golf and water activities. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who asks as it will not disappoint you in anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
We greatly appreciate your review and we are so glad that you found Brightside to be a quiet and relaxing setting for your holiday. it is good to know that you were able to enjoy the full and ranging facilities on offer at the Verandah Hotel resort too,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalina A
Hopatcong, NJ
2 reviews
“Great home for a family vacation, beautiful views and beach!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The home was well appointed and provided plenty of space for our family. Loved the amenities, especially the pool and ability to walk to the Verandah hotel. Great location, very private and close to the beach. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you loved Brightside villa and all the facilities on offer. Thank you for your review and for your high recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brightside of Life”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa towards to the end of the month. The entire family enjoyed their stay, the rooms were a great size and the pool was always clean and warm.

Nothing but great memories were created.

Having our families stay together in once place without any overcrowding is great, so anyone with large families, this villa I would recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Brightside to be an ideal location and villa for two families to enjoy. Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Luxury Villa in Antigua”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This really is the most amazing villa. We have just spent 10 days there with children aged 14 & 12. We all LOVED it. Absolutely incredible views, beautifully furnished. Has to be one of the best villas in the area. Stunning master bedroom, so much space throughout, even the wardrobes are enormous! The pool was fantastic with lovely clear sparkling water and regularly cleaned. Everything you need is provided. The reciprocal agreement with the Veranda Hotel was an incredible bonus and meant the children were able to windsurf, sail and kayak everyday. The villa even has a proper basketball hoop which my 12 year old absolutely loved. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Pool, So spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the benefits of being able to use the fantastic facilities of the Verandah resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehspud
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place, perfect to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I visited with girlfriends to unwind after a very hectic few months. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. The house is lovely inside and out and with stunning views- all ameneties catered for. A typical day was breakfasting on the verandah, overlooking the pool. The house is conveniently affliated with the Verhanda Resort so after breakfast, we'd go over and kayak or windsurf. Then have lunch and a cocktail on the beach. We'd end the day with a glass of champagne on the 1st floor verhanda. The house also serves as a great base to explore the rest of the Isalnd. The house has open plan ground floor with fabulous views, - you know you are on holiday! The bedrooms are spacious. The home is tastefully decorated. Perfect for families and friends. I hightly reccomend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and verandahs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind review. we are so glad that you found our villa and its location to be magical.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing