We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, peaceful oasis”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenben39
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at Le Bamboo Bali for Easter. It is a beautiful, peaceful place set on a hilltop in Uluwatu. Everything is made of bamboo and stone leaving a calm natural feeling. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean in the distance. At night small candles are set out by the pool for a romantic glow. We were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves for the entire stay. As you walk down the stone steps you come across a yoga pavilion and massage hut with the view of the ocean as well. Further down the hill are the bamboo bungalows. They are beautiful and include a stone bathroom and bed covered with mosquito netting. You will wake to the sound of a rooster crowing and we also had a cat with her three newborn babies sleeping outside our window. The staff are friendly and kind, say hello to Emma for us!
If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay away from things you've found it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write us this amazing review. We are happy that you noticed the details and you had a great time at Le Bamboo. I will pass your gratitude to Emma and we hope to see you back next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalda B
1 review
“Magical Place in Uluwatu”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This place is by far the best place to stay when visiting Uluwatu. I was traveling by myself and welcomed by the lovely staff of Le Bamboo. I stayed in two different huts, both equally beautiful and amazing. I never had a dull moment and will definitely come back to this magical place when visiting Bali again. Thank you to all the staff and Eric for being such lovely people and showing me beautiful Uluwatu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Dear Yalda

Warmest greeting from Le Bamboo Bali A peaceful home in Uluwatu - Bali

We thank you for sharing your great experience and we are so glad to know that our work hard was success to created a memorable holiday for you.

Please do return and we are pleasant to created another memorable stay for you.

Matur Suksma
Le Bamboo team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohad A
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Le Bamboo for 5 nights as we arrived to Indonesia. It was a warm and lovely welcome to our trip in Bali. First, the stuff was amazing - friendly and communicative, Especially Gino, the manager, who was so helpful and made us feel like home (i was sick for a few days and he really looked after me).
Rooms are gorgeous, quite clean, good pool, good food at the restaurant.
The only notable disadvantage is the Damn roosters of the neighbors who woke ud up in various hours of the night. But while we were there, they were making progress on sorting out the problem.
Would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking your time and effort to share your experiences stayed with us recently. Le Bamboo Bali is family bungalows who would like to serve a memorable stay for you to be a part of Le Bamboo family.
we will love to meet you again in nearest future. Suksma.

Warm regards
Le Bamboo team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jxmiila
1 review
“View”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing could not even describe the place. It was wonderful and even more. The place offers privacy but still its included in the resort. The view was even better than on the pictures and the villa itself is beautiful. The location of this place is great, its quiet but still close to the busier areas with the bikes that you can rent at the place itself. Hope to stay here soon again. Thanks for everything especially the staff. Jepel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Jamila, thanks a lot for taking the time to write us a review! We also hope that you will be staying here soon again as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stinossss
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is absolutely amazing. The pictures that they show on the site cannot even compare to how it is in real life. I can say and guarantee that it is in real life way more beautiful. The rooms are all clean and the view from the pool is great. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful. You can also rent their bikes for very good price. I would definitely visit this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Dear Stijn, thank you so much for this review. We are happy that you had a great time at Le Bamboo Bali. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eviek S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great central location in the bukit area, easy to get around by motorbike. Amazing villa with infinity pools and panoramic view over the ocean. Super friendly staff and very nice atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Dear Eviek,

Thank you so much for writing this review. It was a true pleasure hosting you and your friends and we hope to see you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing