We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service, rooms, food”
Review of New Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Kuta Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average service, rooms, food”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overall the hotel is strategically located in front of hindian ocean (new kuta beach). The swimming pool is large size with small pool for children. The spa is in the small hut. The environment is still green so we can breathe fresh air. We can walk to new kuta beach. We can also walk to klapa beach club, but it's quite far. The hotel provides shuttle to klapa, new kuta golf, new kuta greenpark any time. We can get free entrance to all of them if we stayed at new kuta hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sylvia T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed our natural environment, away from the crowded areas of our island. Likewise we appreciate your mentioning the added value of free entrance and transport to other attractions in our area and the closeness of the beach. Thanks again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    50
    40
    23
    19
See reviews for
35
55
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Makesure you check the bathroom door before you actually use it, specially if you stay in room 2304. I was trap in the bathroom for an hour and still waiting for the manager to come and appologise. Luckily it was not our two year old son that trap in the bathroom. Dissapointing with this hotel...more like a youth hostel than a four star hotel..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Mohamad Z,

I am very sorry to hear about your ordeal with the malfunctioning door lock, please accept my sincere apologies. I also regret I was not talk to you in person as I have been travelling and I was not at the hotel at the time. Of course we have replaced the lock and checked all door locks to make sure this cannot happen again, but I understand this does not offer you much solace at this point. Rest assured that we will make this right by you and your family if you would decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for your next holiday. Again my sincere apologies and thank you very much for sharing your feedback, it allows us to improve our products and facilities. I sincerely hope you will give us a chance to make amends for your unfortunate experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pecatu hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

the hotel was really nice along with the services, i can say that the best thing about the hotel is the overview of the beach and also you can see the sun set from the hotel as well beach is just 5min walk from the hotel, the swimming pool is great as well, room is clean and really nice and if you want a go to other beaches and places the hotel offers a free shuttle going to those places and they also has taxi service also but that one is not free, the buffet breakfast is great as well the only thing is that i wish they have a lot more selection for the food.overall it was really a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jojie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Jojie M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the fabulous Uluwatu sunset is a wonderful piece of Bali magic to be experienced from your balcony, and it make us all happy to read you had a great time enjoying our facilities and our surroundings. Your point on the food selection is well taken and I hope we can welcome you back on your next stay in Bali and show you the improvements we have made. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

this hotel is ok for its price and mostly clean. a huge building certainly not making bali any nicer but there we go.
as experienced tonight, it is fair to say that the kitchen does its job - the quality of food is good. however, the service is absolutely terrible, thus not acceptable. let's have a look at below experienced at tonight's dinner:

-dinner for 3 people, however, we had to ask for the silverwear to be served to the third person
-i was going to order the daily soup. when asking what the daily soup is, the waiter didn't know and had to check. he then told me it is a pumpkin soup, which i then ordered.
eventually i was given a soup with pumpkin and tuna, the latter i unfortunately just don't like.
-when taking away our plates/silverwear, the waiter dropped pretty much everything except the plate
-no one ever asked us if the dinner was good, neither were we offered a dessert card. eventually i asked for the menu card again and ordererd some ice cream, however, my friend eating next to me was completely forgotten. no waiter even had the thought of offering him dessert as well. how can this happen?
-still no words about how dinner/dessert was, yet we always had to ask for a waiter to come - even for the not inexpenssive bill that we had to sign with a broken pen. no thank you, no good bye from the staff, no nothing.
-the waiters are unfortunately not trained at all, neither seem they be interested in doing a good job.
short: TERRIBLE experience! we were looking to stay for a week here, now we will check out after two days.

good night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Mike R,

I want to first of all offer my sincere apologies for your bad experience in our restaurant. I can very well understand this took the joy out of your stay. I have investigated what happened on that night and found that the persons serving you were casual workers hired for the day to help at a big buffet party we had going on that night. There is no excuse for the fact that they were in our restaurant and you had the misfortune they served you. Needless to say these people are taken off our list of extras.
Please rest assured this has been addressed in the most serious way with the people responsible, and our new F&B Manager has taken steps to ensure this will never occur again.
I am very sorry for this incident and I would love to discuss it more with you in person. As you live in Bali perhaps you could let me know how I can get in touch with you, I would be most happy to come and see you. Again please accept my sincere apologies as well as my thanks for giving us feedback, so we can ensure this kind of incident will not happen again. I hope you will get in touch and give us a chance to let you experience the service standards offered by our regular team members are of a whole different level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everyone mentioned about Dreamland being the main attraction nearby, but seems that no one actually realized that this hotel provides their guests free pass to KLAPA, the beach club sitting atop of the cliff of the Dreamland beach. It's completely free, and it's much humane way to reach the beach, via the entrance of the club and climbing down the ladder, rather than the public way which is often--if not always--full of litters.

I think it's a nice value added, aside of the Kuta-bound shuttle.

If you're staying here, you better have your own transport, or have your itinerary packed, because this place is quite secluded.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applecart3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear applecart3355,

Thank you very much for reviewing us here; it gives us great joy to hear you enjoyed the free access to Klapa Beach Club for guests staying with us. I agree it is the best way to enjoy Dreamland Beach to the fullest, and your comments about the litter on the public road are well noted. We are in fact setting up a community project to address the litter issues in our area, and we are confident we can make progress by involving all operators in our area.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Currently only 2 hotels to choose from in this exclusive hotel loop, but lots of building going on...Balinese LOVE to build! There is a lot of cleared land around waiting to be developed - or maybe begun and stopped for some reason. Seems to be the place for golfers and surfers alike.
In Uluwatu for a friend's wedding, spent 3 days in Pecatu then headed back into Legian. Tried to explore the area more as we were told of some seriously great beaches and attractions very nearby (talk to the locals), but time prohibited. Pretty much need transport to go anywhere from the New Kuta Hotel, so allow for that in the budget. Do yourself a favour and head down to Dream Land beach (10 min walk) - it is absolutely breathtaking! Hotel was quiet during our stay and very few westerners. Breakfast at the hotel was very lovely, catering to all tastes and the staff were super friendly. Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom family suite was big and spacious, and although set up with kitchenette for self-sufficiency, there was no gas hooked up, nor any cutlery or crockery. Halls were a bit noisy with hotel music early morning and late night. Swimming pool was not very clean - wouldn't put my head under. Be aware hotel shuttle to Kuta Discovery Centre won't take baggage. Hotel staff were always very courteous and accommodating. Thank you to Hadi and Sardika for lovely smiles and great service while we were there and to the hotel engineer that helped us unlock our room safe when we forgot the combo!

Room Tip: Non smoking, balcony room with sea view should get you something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Clare M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience staying with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and facilities, as well as the beautiful surroundings. Thank you again for your positive comments on our breakfast, and please rest assured Hadi and Sardika received the credit they deserve for your special mention of them. I will also mention to our Front Office Team they should have asked you upon check-in if you wanted us to open the gas in your kitchenette and bring the plates and cutlery!
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our little corner of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beautiful landscape and love the swimpool area! There are some gazebos surrounding the pool, a perfect spot to chill out in the evening after a long day trip. Informed by the GM that soon they are going to have traditional pizza ovens to serve guests by the pool side – cool! Speaking about food, definitely recommend the crispy duck served at the restaurant, Kayu Manis. It’s sooo crispy that you can even eat the whole crunchy wing bones. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, great variety – and most importantly there’s egg station too! Love my egg cooked fresh for breakfast :)
The first 2 night I stayed in Junior Suite, spacious room with separate living room & bedroom – perfect for me, coz I was there for business trip and needed some area to do my works. WIFI connection was running at a good speed during my whole entire stay, just what I needed. There’s balcony in both bedroom & living room with sliding glass door, allowing fresh air & natural daylight to the room plus a full sight of the beautiful garden and pool, you can even see a part of the sea from afar. On my last night at the property, I moved to the Club Suite and wow… it was just like staying at a villa but at a better price :) there’s a separate bedroom, huge living room + dining & kitchenette and the bathroom comes with separate tub and shower and there’s an access to a private garden with gazebo (end up had my breakfast here on last day) & an outdoor Jacuzzi tub!
Very friendly staff, from front desk to restaurant to Housekeeping to drivers. Glad that I took advice from the waitress at Kayu Manis for the crispy duck. She also recommended the Bali Rice Plate. The housekeeping was really helpful and got my pressing ready on time - really appreciate that.
Overall, this hotel is value for money and ooo by the way, if you are a golfer, this will be a perfect gateaway for you coz the New Kuta Golf Course is just next door…

Room Tip: Go for the Club Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Inca T,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of your stay with us. The whole team is very proud to hear you enjoyed our facilities and your positive comments on our team members’ friendliness and service attitude. Your kind comments are a great motivator to us all to do even better and hearing you found good value for money with us means we are going in the right direction.
I am glad to hear you appreciate the free WiFi and the timely pressing service, and I can concur the private garden with Jacuzzi is a great place to enjoy breakfast! I will also make sure to pass your compliments on the breakfast choice and the Crispy Duck to our Chef, and I hope we can welcome you back very soon to try our new pizzeria by the pool, which is now open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.7 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 10 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Lexington Klapa Resort
#5 of 10 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ayu Guna Inn
Ayu Guna Inn
#10 of 10 in Pecatu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#5 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Kuta Hotel

Property: New Kuta Hotel
Address: Kawasan Pecatu Indah Resort, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia (Formerly New Kuta Hotel - a Lexington Legacy Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
#5 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Kuta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by genuine Balinese culture, The New Kuta Hotel, is a perfect tropical getaway. Nestled on a gentle hill within a stone's throw of one of Bali's most famous and gorgeous beaches, The New Kuta Hotel pampers our guests with stunning views, modern rooms, outstanding restaurants, warm service and all the facilities you look for in an island resort. Kelapa is located just 5 minutes away directly overlooking Dreamland Beach, where you can enjoy the colorful sunsets over the Indian Ocean before a night of fun.The New Kuta Hotel also offers state-of-the-art, conference center with space for up to 700 people, all within the confines of our resort.Come and experience the tropical ambiance and Bali's famous island hospitality, at The New Kuta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Kuta Condotel Hotel Kuta
New Kuta Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing