We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lullaby Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
US$18
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
The edge(Pecatu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
131
24
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
24
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroompadang padang beachwater cooler in the roomcinnamon pancakesstaff were so helpfultropical oasismosquito netwalking distancestayed here for nightsnice bungalowssome great restaurantsfresh fruitblue bird taxicommunal areaspanangminute walkbeautiful spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 5 nights at Lullaby in the month of August. I had good communication via email with Germaine, who is one of the owners.

Pros:
Pool is perfection
The lushness of the gardens
The breakfast is delicious, so many options
The staff and owners are friendly

Cons:
We had the bungalow on the righthand side. We were right next to a construction zone (they are building more bungalows). Really loud noise started around 8 AM and forget taking a nap during the day. We were not warned about it via email.
The shower and toilet being outside lost its novelty after a day. Aside from the fact that we could see the construction workers right outside the bamboo wall that was supposed to be the barrier of privacy for the bathroom, the door to re-enter the bungalow from the bathroom was broken. So we had to place tissue between the door and doorway to have it close when we were outside.
The bungalow is very dusty. Huge spiderwebs on the backside of our nightstands. I asked them to clean it (I specifically mentioned it) and it wasn't done. It seems as if though the staff just makes the bed. The rest of the furniture didn't seem attended to.
The mattress was too hard for me. My husband didn't mind it.

The location is great, the gardens outstanding and the pool divine. But the other items didn't allow me to bring up the rating to 4 stars unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanDevi, Owner at Lullaby Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi Katherine,

Besides the compliments you gave and we appreciate, we regret the fact that you have experienced your stay with us the way you did. Obviously, this would not have been what we would wished for you. In the end the annoyance of noise overrules the pleasure of a beautiful breakfast with great choice. Who can argue this.

I guess out of the other reviews you can see that we always try to take good care of people enjoying their stay. Therefor I also wished that you had told me the couple of times we met each other at Lullaby’s about your discomfort as a few things could have been easily dealt with and or could have been compensated for. As you wrote, the owners were quite friendly.

True, we have had some construction work going on which noise wise got out of hand that week. We have been busy with the construction for already 3/4 months now and we have done it in a very controlled manner.That's why we haven't had any complaints from others before you and we didn't mention it in the email. As this way it didn't seem to be necessary.

We had another guest who gave the same complaint as you during your stay, only he made his complaint straight away. We immediately made sure the workers quit their specific activity that had to be done that week, which made the noise. They were supposed to only start/proceed with this if ALL guests were out during daytime, regardless of slowing down the process. Again, I could have done this day one for you and made your stay much more pleasant instantly. Nevertheless and above all we are very sorry your stay was disturbed so much by this.

For other people reading this, the construction work is at it’s end right now. The last time noise had to be made everyone got bintang beers and springrolls on the house to compensate for the hour noise that had to be made. That’s how we normally deal with things: with care.

As for the door, new doors for each bungalow to the bathrooms are ready to be placed as we speak.

As for the cleaning, we take your point seriously and will have it mentioned for the staff as an extra attention point. Taking a spiderweb away is not the hardest job in the world,and since our girls always run for our guests, something must have gone wrong communication wise if it wasn't done. We normally only get compliments for the way they clean the rooms. Which is without a doubt more thoroughly done than only making up the bed. Spider webs however, shouldn’t be present behind the furniture.

As for the bed, the majority of the people find it a very comfortable bed, we can’t please everyone’s taste/standard unfortunately.

Thank you for your review, it only helps us get better in what we do and what we wish to offer people. :)

Kind regards / Team Lullaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

You cannot go wrong here but book well in advance as it is popular, for obvious reasons.
Four to five bungalows. Aircon, mosquito nets, room service, a huge bed and plenty of space. Its not luxurious but its simple, clean and has everything one would need.
The outside, private bathroom is a real treat with hot water and a feels like showering in a rain forest. Beautiful and quiet garden with lovely pool.
The food is terrific and breakfast is very generous (juice, fruit, toast, eggs, sandwiches, pancakes). Room service menu is excellent and well priced.
Location is a 5 minute walk down a hill to Padang padang beach. There are good cafes, shops and restaurants within a 5-10minute walk but hiring a scooter is a good idea as the whole Uluwatu area is worth exploring. Its quiet and interesting, like living in the country side, with many quaint restaurants and shops to visit. If you want night-life, its a 15 minute taxi / scooter ride away.
Germaine, her husband and very friendly staff run an excellent, affordable and relaxing home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulawayoCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked long in advance, and were charmed of the look of the small resort.
Reception/breakfast area is nicely decorated, and so are the large rooms. The owners defenitely have a good feeling for style and decoration. We loved the huge outside bathroom with open air showers. Pool area is also very nice, we spent a lot of time around the pool.
Food was good, and breakfast with many choices.
The garden is beautiful with all kind of flowers and plants, well maintained.

Minor point for us was the location. We didn't read much about this in the reviews, but we found the road very busy when we were there, it was mostly because of surf matches and buses going to Uluwatu in the afternoon, but we really disliked walking along the busy road.

For people renting a scooter is the best option, my busband did, but for me it felt not safe.
We mostly took a taxi to go to restaurants, the one in walking distance we loved most was acrross the bridge and was called Blue Heaven. Also Single Finn was a nice place, to be reached by scooter or taxi.
Think the place is more for surfing couples than for families with children.

If the resort was situated in the middle of ricefields or at a quieter location, we would have probably given full ranking.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, and one room really has a very large outdoor bathroom, beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

So far the thest bungalow I've ever been to. The bungalows are huge and have a very beatiful interior. Everything is very clean due to ongoing room cleaning / maintenance by the staff. Each bungalow has an outdoor bathroom with a breathtaking ambiance. Wifi is free and available all around this place. The garden and pool area are wonderful. I've seen several couples just relaxing in the garden instead going to the Padang Padang beach which is very close.
Although I'm a very critical person there is really nothing I could complain about...
From my point of view this place is perfect for couples which would like to relax, especially for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss_m13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lullaby Bungalows was a great start to our holidays. We were greeted upon arrival with a welcome drink and taken to our bungalow by the friendly staff.

The rooms were comfortable clean and the outdoor bathroom made having a shower quite a unique experience.

All food we had while at Lullaby was tasty and all facilities excellent. Staff organised a scooter with helmets (which I would recommend as it a great way to explore the area) a masseuse and the Wi-fi was fast enough to skype.

When booking Germaine was helpful and always replied to my e-mails promptly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellyman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews