We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonderful staff!”
Review of Lullaby Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullaby Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We began our 3-week Bali adventure with a 5-night stay at Lullaby. The bungalows are charming and clean with fantastic outdoor showers, the grounds are beautiful and the food is great! Our air conditioning was not working terribly well initially, but was OK. Another guest brought up the air conditioning issue and immediately there were workers patching holes in the roof to keep cold air in. It worked and we were impressed with the immediate response!

Anything we needed information about was at our fingertips; Germaine, Wayan, and the staff were wonderful! Germaine came out to greet us personally and went out of her way to help plan a special birthday celebration for me, (plotted afar by my parents and friends we were traveling with) at a wonderful restaurant nearby.

The sounds of the farm next door we're great as well! Padang Padang beach is a 5-7 min. Walk and cabs to get around are very inexpensive..highly recommended!

Thank you Germaine for all of your help with my birthday, it was a 40th to remember!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcgann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    23
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
99
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

These lovely bungalows are the perfect amount of luxury. The decorations are modern Balinese with a large comfortable bed with mosquito netting (though we have not seen a mosquito).

Our room has a great outdoor shower area, a safe, AC, and great internet connection.

The pool is delightful, perfect after a day of exploring. The grounds are stunning with lots of colorful flowers and greenery.

We stayed 4 nights at Lullaby and found the staff to be very attentive and friendly.

They helped us arrange moped rental, and getting laundry done.

A local massage therapist was there most of our stay, and I have to say I had some really nice deep tissue work done which was perfect after a week of diving before I got here.

The banana pancakes are to die for. We also had a traditional indonesian dinner and was excellent and reasonably priced ( you can also get a burger!)

Germaine was great at communicating as I made reservations, getting us a ride from the airport, and a personal run down of the area and things to do.

Our stay was relaxing, and we wish had more time here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akseagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in Oct 2013 and really liked it. The bungalows are beautiful, well cleaned and the staff is very friendly. The place is a five min walk from Padang beach. Where you can do surfing. The other beaches in the area are great to check out als well. Especially uluwatu (single finn) and finn's beach club are good.

Thanks for the wonderful stay and good suggestions!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne_stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Houches, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lullaby for our final three nights out of a two week trip around Bali and we couldn't have been happier.

The room was huge, beds very comfortable (best nights sleep in Bali), outside bathroom fantastic. Not one fault with the room.

Breakfast, as everyone else says, was absolutely amazing. We ate far too much but dont regret it!

The pool was really nice and so was the garden in general. After a tiring few days it was nice to spend a few hours relaxing by the pool reading a book.

The location is also fantastic, being near an ATM, supermarket and a few nice restaurants. It is also only 5 minutes walk away from Padang Padang beach.

The norm on Uluwatu is to ride around on a motorbike, which they do rent from Lullaby. Unfortunately we gave it a go but realised that having not driven one before, it probably wouldnt work out! So we were limited with places we could go but this was our fault not theirs - I'm just saying that if you come to stay here it might be worth knowing how to ride a motorbike :)

Lullaby staff were absolutely fantastic, they went above and beyond. And price wise, I think it was really good value for money.

Thanks to everyone at Lullaby for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights with 2 teenage children and we all really loved it. the bungalows are cool, clean and comfortable despite a visit from a frog in the kids bungalow. Food is great and reasonably priced-handy for hungry teens. The staff are smiley, helpful and friendly. Pool was great as is the shade shelter-a great place to relax and hang out and read. lots of restaurants near by and the beach is only a 7 minute walk. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenjane1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 5 nights at Lullaby in the month of August. I had good communication via email with Germaine, who is one of the owners.

Pros:
Pool is perfection
The lushness of the gardens
The breakfast is delicious, so many options
The staff and owners are friendly

Cons:
We had the bungalow on the righthand side. We were right next to a construction zone (they are building more bungalows). Really loud noise started around 8 AM and forget taking a nap during the day. We were not warned about it via email.
The shower and toilet being outside lost its novelty after a day. Aside from the fact that we could see the construction workers right outside the bamboo wall that was supposed to be the barrier of privacy for the bathroom, the door to re-enter the bungalow from the bathroom was broken. So we had to place tissue between the door and doorway to have it close when we were outside.
The bungalow is very dusty. Huge spiderwebs on the backside of our nightstands. I asked them to clean it (I specifically mentioned it) and it wasn't done. It seems as if though the staff just makes the bed. The rest of the furniture didn't seem attended to.
The mattress was too hard for me. My husband didn't mind it.

The location is great, the gardens outstanding and the pool divine. But the other items didn't allow me to bring up the rating to 4 stars unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanDevi, Owner at Lullaby Bungalows, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Katherine,

Besides the compliments you gave and we appreciate, we regret the fact that you have experienced your stay with us the way you did. Obviously, this would not have been what we would wished for you. In the end the annoyance of noise overrules the pleasure of a beautiful breakfast with great choice. Who can argue this.

I guess out of the other reviews you can see that we always try to take good care of people enjoying their stay. Therefor I also wished that you had told me the couple of times we met each other at Lullaby’s about your discomfort as a few things could have been easily dealt with and or could have been compensated for. As you wrote, the owners were quite friendly.

True, we have had some construction work going on which noise wise got out of hand that week. We have been busy with the construction for already 3/4 months now and we have done it in a very controlled manner.That's why we haven't had any complaints from others before you and we didn't mention it in the email. As this way it didn't seem to be necessary.

We had another guest who gave the same complaint as you during your stay, only he made his complaint straight away. We immediately made sure the workers quit their specific activity that had to be done that week, which made the noise. They were supposed to only start/proceed with this if ALL guests were out during daytime, regardless of slowing down the process. Again, I could have done this day one for you and made your stay much more pleasant instantly. Nevertheless and above all we are very sorry your stay was disturbed so much by this.

For other people reading this, the construction work is at it’s end right now. The last time noise had to be made everyone got bintang beers and springrolls on the house to compensate for the hour noise that had to be made. That’s how we normally deal with things: with care.

As for the door, new doors for each bungalow to the bathrooms are ready to be placed as we speak.

As for the cleaning, we take your point seriously and will have it mentioned for the staff as an extra attention point. Taking a spiderweb away is not the hardest job in the world,and since our girls always run for our guests, something must have gone wrong communication wise if it wasn't done. We normally only get compliments for the way they clean the rooms. Which is without a doubt more thoroughly done than only making up the bed. Spider webs however, shouldn’t be present behind the furniture.

As for the bed, the majority of the people find it a very comfortable bed, we can’t please everyone’s taste/standard unfortunately.

Thank you for your review, it only helps us get better in what we do and what we wish to offer people. :)

Kind regards / Team Lullaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

You cannot go wrong here but book well in advance as it is popular, for obvious reasons.
Four to five bungalows. Aircon, mosquito nets, room service, a huge bed and plenty of space. Its not luxurious but its simple, clean and has everything one would need.
The outside, private bathroom is a real treat with hot water and a feels like showering in a rain forest. Beautiful and quiet garden with lovely pool.
The food is terrific and breakfast is very generous (juice, fruit, toast, eggs, sandwiches, pancakes). Room service menu is excellent and well priced.
Location is a 5 minute walk down a hill to Padang padang beach. There are good cafes, shops and restaurants within a 5-10minute walk but hiring a scooter is a good idea as the whole Uluwatu area is worth exploring. Its quiet and interesting, like living in the country side, with many quaint restaurants and shops to visit. If you want night-life, its a 15 minute taxi / scooter ride away.
Germaine, her husband and very friendly staff run an excellent, affordable and relaxing home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulawayoCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.3 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.1 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Bungalows

Property: Lullaby Bungalows
Address: Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lullaby Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Bungalows Hotel Bali
Lullaby Bungalows Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing