We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Affordable Villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Edge Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Water Edge Villa
Ranked #31 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Affordable Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent one night here with my girl friend. It only has 4 room with own private swimming pool. This villa is a little far from Kuta and quite isolated. If you wish to hang around at night, it might be not suitable for you. However, It sush a great and private place to stay.

Villa provide free bicycle, but only 2. you can take the bicycle to travel around the "dreamland". We went to one of the beachside restaurant for dinner. its about 10 minute ride from the villa.

Room Tip: choose the corner room if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1989_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here and what a beautiful place it is! We had a huge villa with our own private pool overlooking the golf course.

Only disadvantage was that it was in a new development area so you felt in the middle of nowhere, although the hotel would call us taxis or arrange a driver to take us to the places we wanted to visit.

Padang Padang beach is approximately 10 minutes away by car and is a beautiful beach with great views.

Staff at the villas were very nice and hospitable. Breakfast was varied and delivered to the room when requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just spent five very enjoyable nights in one of these beautiful villas. After the hustle and bustle of Kuta it was great to get away from it all. The staff were really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we enjoyed a cooked breakfast every morning. The Villas are well maintained and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to look out over the golf course while lazing about in the plunge pool. We would definitely love to return again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great villas, amazing room and beautiful views but little soul, breakfast is not really one of their strenghts.
Close to dreamland beach, in our opinion one of the worst beaches of the bukit peninsula not representing at all the true bali, 20mins drive to balangan beach which was by far our fauvorite.
You are 3mins away from el kabron restaurant, a must go from this place, amazing spanish food and one of the best sunsets i have seen in my life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSantosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

we loved water edge villa, only stay 2 night but i fill enjoyable with staff, the room very big, and near with dream land beach only 10 minutes walk from villa or you can use bicycle from villa, and the view very amazing with pool and garden

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
german
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

we only stayed 3 nights 2 days but we fell very enjoy able to stay at water edge villa, we are really fell like home, we are couple from german, the place is quiet, big room, and nice pool view and garden , the staff are very friendly, we will come back again to water edge villa

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alberto931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The air conditioner was not working properly on the first day we checked in but the staff quickly moved us to another vacant room so it was all right, everything is superb, the view, the breakfast and the price is OK

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 9 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.4 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 62 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.5 mi away
The Brothers Villa
The Brothers Villa
#16 of 43 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#28 of 62 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Edge Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Edge Villa

Property: Water Edge Villa
Address: Blok Aster No 19 Bali pecatu Graha E, Pecatu 82361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Edge Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water Edge Villa is 4 one bedroom en-suite villas that can sleep up to eight guests altogether. However, it can be rented individually or together, hence perfect for honeymooners or big family who dream of an exotic escape at the most idyllic beach, yet still bustle within the busy crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Water Edge Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Edge Villa Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing