We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiguous”
Review of Water Edge Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Edge Villa
Ranked #24 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
marostica
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ambiguous”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in one on the 4 villa in Pecatu. The place is out of all!! To reach Kuta or other commercial places we took lot of hours and money for the taxi. The villa was pretty but quite dirty especially the pool. The staff don't speak English so we had serious problems to understand where to go or to do especially because we felt bad and need the help of a doctor.
It takes only 10 mins to Dreamland beach that in our opinion is one of the worst in Bali. In 20 mins you reach Padang Padang that is for sure the best one!!!
An other thing: take care about your money because we discovered that something was stolen from our wallet!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misslondonaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in villa102. Only 4 villas at the place hence you can get the due attention. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.....

The villa was amazing and very comfortable.
I would suggest you book a airport pick up and drop from the villa as i found their rates very reasonable than booking a taxi from the airport..
Dreamland beach is at walking distance and a cab or bike can be rented if you request the staff.

Staff is polite and helpfull except for the fact that lobby is closed after 10 pm.. Since the microwave, water etc is available at lobby for use, one would be glad to use them latenight.

Indah, the lady who checked us in and out was very helpful and nice to us.
Its difficult to communicate as staff doesnt understand english so most of the times i preferred going to the lobby for my requests.

I would love to come back here but would suggest management (not the staff) to keep atleast one english speaking person from the mangement available at the villa at all times. Out of 5 days i just saw their mgmnt staff on 1 day.
This place in my opinion is totally for romancing couples but as I mentioned a couple of improvements by mgmnt would fetch a 5 star from me on my next stay. ... Thanks Water Edge.. It was a nice stay....

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vibjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We wanted to find some quite moment in Pecatu so my fiance drove us by a motorbike we rented from Legian to this villa. We got lost pretty far in the heat, as the map didn't show the correct location. Then I phoned the hotel and got a direction then we found it. Once we get there to check in, we just liked it right away.

When we got into the room, we found that we really loved it. The room is spacious and smelled nice, the bathroom is super big with 2 showers outdoor n indoor, not to mention there's a bath-up too, the furniture is modern as well as the complete building. Then comes the private plunge pool facing the golf course, with a gazebo and 2 sun beds in it, also another 2 sunbeds at the side of the pool. All we did was just chilling, enjoying the quietness, drinking our favorite Bintang beer, relaxing and lazying around. We really had a very good sleep in that huge soft bed & soft pillows.

At 10 am the staffs brought us breakfast, then we enjoyed it by the pool side. Overall, it was one of the best stays we've ever had. We really loved the place and sure we're gonna come back there for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dini-wd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent one night here with my girl friend. It only has 4 room with own private swimming pool. This villa is a little far from Kuta and quite isolated. If you wish to hang around at night, it might be not suitable for you. However, It sush a great and private place to stay.

Villa provide free bicycle, but only 2. you can take the bicycle to travel around the "dreamland". We went to one of the beachside restaurant for dinner. its about 10 minute ride from the villa.

Room Tip: choose the corner room if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1989_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here and what a beautiful place it is! We had a huge villa with our own private pool overlooking the golf course.

Only disadvantage was that it was in a new development area so you felt in the middle of nowhere, although the hotel would call us taxis or arrange a driver to take us to the places we wanted to visit.

Padang Padang beach is approximately 10 minutes away by car and is a beautiful beach with great views.

Staff at the villas were very nice and hospitable. Breakfast was varied and delivered to the room when requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just spent five very enjoyable nights in one of these beautiful villas. After the hustle and bustle of Kuta it was great to get away from it all. The staff were really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we enjoyed a cooked breakfast every morning. The Villas are well maintained and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to look out over the golf course while lazing about in the plunge pool. We would definitely love to return again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great villas, amazing room and beautiful views but little soul, breakfast is not really one of their strenghts.
Close to dreamland beach, in our opinion one of the worst beaches of the bukit peninsula not representing at all the true bali, 20mins drive to balangan beach which was by far our fauvorite.
You are 3mins away from el kabron restaurant, a must go from this place, amazing spanish food and one of the best sunsets i have seen in my life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSantosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 10 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.4 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 61 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel
1.5 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.4 mi away
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
#9 of 61 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Edge Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Edge Villa

Property: Water Edge Villa
Address: Blok Aster No 19 Bali pecatu Graha E, Pecatu 82361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Edge Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water Edge Villa is 4 one bedroom en-suite villas that can sleep up to eight guests altogether. However, it can be rented individually or together, hence perfect for honeymooners or big family who dream of an exotic escape at the most idyllic beach, yet still bustle within the busy crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Water Edge Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Edge Villa Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing