We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PinkCoco Bali
Ranked #1 of 42 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice rooms, great restaurant attached, reasonable prices and great location.
The attached spa ecletic is GREAT!!!
There are 2 x swimming pools which are small but appropriate to the amount of rooms.
You can also order food to the pool rather than sit in the restaurant.
The manager of the restaurant seems to be very involved and was subtly visible which is a plus

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinead668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife, my daughter, me and my parents have spent 5 days at Pinkcoco hotel this week.
I have chosen this hotel as it was very close to Padang padang beach and because the comments in trip advisors were mainly positive.
Below is my truth:
The cons: the rooms were not clean (my wife used a white towel to properly clean and after the cleaning the towel was black...).
The people in charge of the clearing obviously have a différent notion of what "clean" means.
For instance when they are looking for some water to put into their seal, they simply take it ...in the swimming pool.
The first rooms we had (deluxe rooms) where in the ground floor just in front of the red swimming pool. The TV was not working, the safe was not working, the pillows were horribly smelling humidity (just like they were stored in a basement since months), it was very dark, the bathroom was open to the air and, as it was raining, there were water everywhere including on the electrical outlet (obviously very dangerous). The rain also created a lot of noise bouncing on a plastic plate that was here to protect the heater outside the bathroom. Very difficult to sleep with such noise.
I complained and we where relocated to sea view rooms just above our first rooms. Still not clean but much much better.
Last negative point: There really isn't anything around this area. Only the beach of Padang Padang (really beautiful but lot of plastic bags everywhere) so when it is raining you are trapped in the middle of nowhere.


The pros:

The staff is generally nice even if there are not experienced professional (ok as very common in this kind of places)
The food in the italian restaurant is good

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Fredericduhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo M, Manager at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay with us and please let me comment.
The design of most of the rooms are with open bathrooms and logically when it rains can be noisy if you are sensitive to noise. We have other type of rooms with totally closed bathrooms where you would not hear any noise when raining.
I take note of your comment about cleanliness but is common that when is rainy season, and in the open designed rooms, walls and floors may get wet and humid and logically to keep the areas clean is more challenging. If you decide to come again please request Jojo, our Manager, to have the rooms cleaned twice a day and our dedicated staff will be glad to do it.

Thanks again for your valuable comments.

Ayu Citrawati, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had a wonderful stay At Pinkcoco in Padang Beach bali, lovely environment, clean and beautiful. The staff are very friendly and super helpful. Lusi on the front dest is so lovely and friendly and very sincere and Jojo the General manager very very kind and always happy to help. Thank you to the team @ pink coco. The food at Trattoria is amazing, super fresh and Yummy. Well worth coming to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thejoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Me and my friend finally, finally decided to return to Pecatu, that charming, relaxing and unique place in Bali. What can I say not that many places like that, even in Bali. Rest of choice was easier, the hotel. As we didn't want to have surprises the option was to repeat . Pinkcoco offered us once again all we needed, cleanliness, aircons, pool, best food in the area, nice spa for my partner according to her comments. Briefly, for the price paid, we as demanding traveller couldn't expect more. Relaxing and comfortable rooms, and great meals, with fine wines in Trattoria. Pinkcoco thank you again for fine service and atmosphere. We'll return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank blatz-culin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Laptop stolen out of pinkcoco locked room when we were away and had a night in kuta.
Management was insisting I had misplaced the 15 inch 2kg laptop and didn't realise. Refused to investigate appropriately. Very unhelpful.
The service staff were unhelpful and unfriendly, restaurant is overpriced, dirty dishes stay out around the pool overnight and attract cats.
The place is pretentious. I think staff and management believe its 5 star because it is surrounded by homestays, but this hotel is a 2 star retreat at best.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo M, Pemilik at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Daniel,

First of all thank you very much for choosing PinkCoco for your stay in Padang Padang and I appreciate very much your feedback after your stay with us.
Security is one of our main concern in the property and thats why you can see that all rooms have a large free safe deposit box, where laptops and other large equipment can fit. Besides, Front Office has a much larger box in case those in the rooms are not suitable.
PinkCoco has three security at night taking care that at all times our customers can feel save.

We feel bad your laptop was not found but the information that we have from our Security personal is that someone was carrying it back to the car when you left Pinkcoco after you checked in.

At the same time the Manager wanted to go with you for a police report but you refused to do so, which we always suggest in case of property loss.
The loss of your passport was reported too to our Manager but finally it was found in the internet coffee that you visited that day.

We were happy that you extended six more days from your original booking . Please if you decide to go back to PinkCoco let me know and i will make sure you will have a pleasant surprise in your next visit.

Pancho Llamas - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel rates itself as "Three Stars" try "One & Half Stars". It's only saving grace is location,location,location. It's in a quite area of the hills of Uluwatu, overlooking beautiful Padang Padang beach. Half an hour by Taxi $15-20 USD, from Denpasar's Ngurah Rai International Airport; it's an Internet trap hotel, as it's one of the few listed. Pricing runs from $35 USD per night for a "Standard" read "Primitive" room (concrete floor with no air conditioning) to a "Deluxe" read "Budget" room, with A/C for $75 USD. It has, as advertised half a dozen free Wi-Fi portals, NONE of which work properly. It has an Italian restaurant that plays loud music, serves overpriced, average food, with 15% built in gratuity and they still expect a tip. It boasts a swimming pool, which no ones uses; you don't fly to Bali to sit around a Budget Hotel's swimming pool LOL. I recommend you book for one or two nights then find a nice place close by, of which there are many to choose from, same goes with the restaurant, eat there the first night, then walk down the hill for better and cheaper food. Enjoy ... now if Phuket had Bali's coastline?

Room Tip: Stay one or two nights then fin a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo M, Owner at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Kevin C,

Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in PinkCoco Bali.
Obviously we try always to please all our customers but in this case we failed short.
We have designed different type of rooms, basic for more adventurers customers, some with AC and Tv for more demanding guests, some suites and even penthouse etc.
we dont like to rate ourselves with a fixed type of hotel rating as my interest has been always to have a relaxed place where customers can feel happy and easy. whether 1 or 2 or 3 it just shows a very systematic way government rate the properties, but in the end is the environment and feeling and service that makes you feel comfortable or not. Ii can assure you the Jojo, our Manager, will always try to please in any way he can, and upgrade our guests in case of better room categories for a little extra money.
If you plan to come back please let me know.

Best Regards
Ayu and Pancho- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place is beautiful. It's a few minutes from Padang Padang beach and the property itself is amazing. We got a discounted, upgraded night's stay through Agoda, and we were delighted with the place. We stayed in a large suite facing the pool - it had a comfortable queen sized bed, a nicely decorated open air shower/bathroom, and a small patio with lounge furniture on it. I've spent almost 2 years in Asia and never had better Italian food or coffee anywhere. At night they play movies on a projector. A little expensive for the backpacker but well worth it if you've had a long journey and need some TLC!

Also - the spa located in the hotel is great. I got a great pedicure for $15

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.1 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 10 in Uluwatu
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
390 reviews
2.8 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.7 mi away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#6 of 10 in Uluwatu
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
#7 of 67 in Pecatu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PinkCoco Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PinkCoco Bali

Address: Jl. Labuan Sait | Padang-Padang Beach, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PinkCoco Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey boutique hotel with 25 rooms divided in 4 compounds. PinkCoco Bali features 5 different types of rooms and 3 pools, including one adults only pool and the established Italian Restaurant Trattoria and Esthetic Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PinkCoco Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Coco Bali Hotel Pecatu
PinkCoco Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing