We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of PinkCoco Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PinkCoco Bali
Ranked #1 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and were disappointed. The room was very basic for the money with everything made out of concrete. It was comfortable enough but too expensive for what it was. Also there was no breakfast which adds to the cost. The two pool areas were nice and not crowded but quite small. The nearby beach is only a 5 minute walk but extremely crowded probably due to appearing in the movie " eat, pray, love".
On the other hand all the staff were very friendly and unfailingly helpful. The hotel is comfortable and I would have given a better rating at a lower price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo M, Manager at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Djushka,

Thank you very much for staying with us and send us your feedback. Sorry you were disappointed with the price.
With just 21 rooms in the hotel logically the rate need to be more expensive than the big block hotels due to economy of scale.
Thanks for the compliments to our associates they are really sincere in their service.

In regards to the design, the Architect and Interior Designer, J.M. Fernandez , came with the proposal of the concrete design which is common in Mexico , where he is originally from.
I understand everyone has different taste, so sorry you did not like it that much.

If you decide to come back please let us know and we will be happy to assist.
Thanks again and best regards

Ayu and Pancho Llamas, Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    97
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
37
176
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A friend recommended me Pink Coco as he stayed there last year and was very happy with his stay. Unfortunately I did not have the same satisfied experience as he did: First of all, on arrival, we were not offered anything (no cold towel or drinks) apart from the bill. I was very suprised to learn that we had to pay the whole bill for the entire duration of the stay before even taking possession of the room ! Very unheard of and not very commercial at all !
The lady at teh reception was quite clueless about everything and slow to understand everything we asked for: not proactive at all nor very helpful either.
Secondly, the big fatsack type of cushion in the room clearly had not been washed ever and smelled badly. We did not ever dare touching it !
Finally, we learnt at the time of checkin that breakfast was not included which was quite a surprise since all the other places we went to in Bali offered it: Another drawback !
To finish this, one of the 2 pools had not been cleaned for quite some time since we could hardly see the bottom.
So apart from the bed which was quite good, one of the pools that was OK and the nice italian restaurant next to Pink Coco (which is not managed by Pink Coco and is totally separate), I would not receommend anybody to stay there until management sorts out its own mess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo M, Manager at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are sorry your stay was not that pleasant.
Let me please clarify your comments if you allow me to.
The normal practice in all hotels is to pay in advance, leave deposit or block credit card for over the amount of the total stay. In this case I am sorry but our staff were following the normal and standard procedure to ask for the payment for your two nights stay.
In regards to the cushion, let me explain that all cushions and curtains have a regular cleaning schedule which is controlled by our Manager, but the filling of the cushions is a natural product called Kapok, which comes from a local cotton tree , and it has a distinctive smell.
Your room rate of 70 dollars plus taxes does not have breakfast included.
We have rates and packages including breakfast but the choice of most of the guests is to book room only and have their own choice of breakfast in restaurants and local warungs nearby.
You are right about the cool towel we normally offer to all guests but those days the towel fridge was under repair and the service was stopped . I am sorry for that.
In regards to the pool, if you refer to the red pool, is true that the red color of the tiles with the blue color of the sky turns out to be perceived as gray sometimes and probably that is the effect you did realized, but we have daily pool attendants to filter and clean the three pools.
Happy to read you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the good Italian restaurant which is part of the hotel facility and managed by a good friend of mine.
Trust me that we take seriously all comments and we have already discussed with Managers and staff your feedback to make sure that next time they can give a proper explanation to comments like yours.
If you decide to come back another time please let me know and we will make sure that your next stay will be a perfect one.

Ayu & Pancho Llamas - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel layout was very picturesque with the two swimming pools and pink accents. Plus the location and staff were awesome! Our only complaint was the lack of charm/ambience in our standard room. Plus, without air conditioning, the room was almost unbearable! Do not book for this price unless you get a room with aircon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice hotel close to Padang Padang beach. I have seen a few negative comments regarding the distance from the beach, so it's nice to clarify things: to get to the beach you have to cross the street and walk some 100 meters, then walk down the stairs to the sand. But that is how hotels are in this part of Bali because of the cliffs, so the location can be evaluated as very good. At this very beach there is a very interesting party every Saturday. Go there! The italian restaurant is quite nice, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2013: loved it. Came back, love it even more. The grounds, the rooms, the spa and restaurant are all excellent and the staff are so friendly, prompt, and consistently bend over backwards to accommodate any request. This is 4 star value for 2-3 star pricing, not to mention its a hop skip and a jump to Padang Padang beach, and a $4 cab ride to uluwatu beach and restaurants. Great experience and expectations well exceeded.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

When I think of Bali, I think of a hotel like Pink Coco. My room was beautiful...very Balinese. Loved the shower tap - the water poured out of a wooden shelf! The bathroom had plants growing inside/outside. Had the best sleep!!

Room Tip: The Vera room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights, first in the upstairs room with aircon and then downstairs in the rooms with a fan. The place is beautiful all the rooms pretty much look the same downstairs the bathrooms are open sort of with a garden which is really nice. At the time when we went it was very humid so having aircon was nice but I think if you were there in the dry season the fan would be more than enough. Because of the storms when we were there though the electricity went off a few times so it was really hot without the fans and there was a loud noise from something upstairs dripping onto the partial roof in the open air bathroom. That being said I really enjoyed this hotel it's a very short trip to Padang Padang a beautiful beach for swimming and you can hire a moped and get to uluwatu and bingin etc really quickly (the roads are fairly quiet so not too scary on the moped). Also the food at the restaurant was some the best I have had in bali and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and friendly also. We would come back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Zomb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.1 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
0.9 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 61 in Pecatu
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#6 of 8 in Uluwatu
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PinkCoco Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PinkCoco Bali

Property: PinkCoco Bali
Address: Jl. Labuan Sait | Padang-Padang Beach, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PinkCoco Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey boutique hotel with 25 rooms divided in 4 compounds. PinkCoco Bali features 5 different types of rooms and 3 pools, including one adults only pool and the established Italian Restaurant Trattoria and Esthetic Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your PinkCoco Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Coco Bali Hotel Pecatu
PinkCoco Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing