We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunset”

El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Kabron is a unique venue where we believe in exclusivity. We believe that luxury international travellers appreciate value, personalized service and high quality of food and beverage, following this concept we strive to create the perfect ambience and atmosphere to enjoy the islands most perfect view of the ocean and sunset. El Kabron Policy: Opening hours from 11:30 to 23:45 Kindly note that a minimum pre-payment will be collected from each guest prior to entering the restaurant. (This policy enables us to keep the venue exclusively available to those who wish to relax in comfort.) The pre-payment policy only applies until 19:00 (11:30 to 19:00) Details of the pre-pay policy are listed below: Dining Area Indoor & Al Fresco: IDR 350K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 350K credit on Food & Beverage, Dining Area only). Maximum of 8 persons per table. Dinner commences from 19:30 prepayment policy do not apply. Cliff Club Pool area & VIP Balcony lounges: IDR 650K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët & Chandon*, IDR 300K credit towards Food & Beverage, El Kabron Gift, pool/towel service and access to whole venue). * Alternatively, one glass of any beverage of the same value or below Children (3 – 12 years old): IDR 250K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 250K credit on Food & Beverage in Dining Area, Cliff Club the credit is 150K, access is submitted to parents area access, Balcony lounges is open to children over 12 y/o, swimming is allowed until 18:00 but must be supervised by an adult at all times. Babies until 5 years old and babies with diapers are not allowed to swim at all times). If you would like more information and details, please contact us through our website Group bookings: For bookings for the dining area of more than 8 pax please contact us through our website For bookings for the Cliff Club of more than 10 pax please contact us through our website Please note that your reservation will only be held for 15 minutes. In the case of late arrival, you will be welcomed as a walk-in guest. If you are running late, please call us and we will do our best to hold your reservation for you. Dress code: Smart Casual. T-shirts with beverage logos and singlets are not permitted. Proper swimming attire is required. No street clothes, cut-offs, denim shorts, boxers are permitted in the swimming pool. No selfie sticks and drones allowed at any time During special events (excluding Christmas and New Year’s Eve) children will be allowed in the restaurant only. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Latest available booking for Sunset is at 4:30 pm (walk-in guests are welcomed from 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm).
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Sunset”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

watching the sun sets from El Kabron is absolutely breathtaking, although can be overcrowded at times, but it was worth going...sunset watch aside, the food here is really the reason for my visit, and would come back again on my next Bali vacation...finding this place is a bit tricky though, better ask around before making the trip...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPWuisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear CPWuisan,

Thanks for your review,
We encourage our Clientele to visit us in regular days ( as is more quite and nice )
Public holidays and Weekends Get busy and even if we don't accept groups and we only accept till our seating capacity, still Better on regular days to Enjoy a pleasant Lunch,Sunset and dinner...

Sincerely,
EL Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    279
    131
    83
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“What An Experience!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time at El Kabron, beautiful facility and appears to have new chic furnishings.

Had private car with local driver and was difficult to find, additional signage would have been beneficial (quite the road!). Was able to call and get directions from staff which was helpful, suggest you have it on hand!

Upon arrival well worth it! Beautiful facilities, offerings, and of course view! Very pleased to have arrived at about 5:30 and not too busy - still able to select a great seat.

Enjoyed a quick swim, some wonderful cocktails (proper cocktail ice cubes - nice touch!), pitcher of sangria, several tapas dishes, and dessert.

Beautifully entertained with views of sun, surf, and then the stars.

A really gorgeous and sophisticated night out. Really enjoyed the dynamic of dining/pool areas, good music - enjoyable as not blaring. Wonderful service staff. Thanks for a magnificent, fun evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Evan H
Thanks for your review !!

Sincerely Appreciated and hopefully seeing you again soon.
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Went there with some friend at 4pm. Yes it was so hot up there yet worthed to go.
The drink they serve ia quite nice but the view is breathtaking.
The pool they have is nice.
Would love to come back but i just not sure about the road to get there. Haha.. It is a little bit rocky and complicated.

Helpful?
2 Thank jesslyn1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear esslyn1303

Thanks for your review,

We have many roads to come to El Kabron ... try from Bingin Beach is easier !!!

See you here soon
Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The restaurant offers a decent amount choices of Spanish rice and pasta, as well as outdoor patios to chill. And the view.. outstanding! If you intended to have afternoon snacks, light meals and relax, this is one of the best spots you can go to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear MisterR0,

Thanks for your Review,
See you soon again in one of the most amazing Sunsets in Bali !!

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Spectacular Sunset Setting in Bali”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Gorgeous place, unmatched by any other in Bali. The only thing I would adjust are the prices - some of the items offer better value than others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Nina S,

Thanks for your review,
Please send us a message to allow us to Improve our services.

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing