We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and beautiful little gem”
Review of Suarga Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suarga Bali
Ranked #20 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed at Surga Villas for 5 nights during mid October. I was given the villa closest to the cliff edge with spectacular views from the front patio. Large and very comfortable new rooms with great a/c,hot water and lcd tv. No bar fridge though which would have been handy.
The pool and gardens are beautiful, you can lounge in the pool and look out over the cliff edge and enjoy the spectacular ocean views.
This is a small family owned and run operation in its early stages.There was only a basic breakfast available at the time I was there,no lunch or dinner at this stage, the reception and eatery area is rustic and simple warung style.There are plenty of eatery options within a short walk or drive.
There was a new reception and meal area under contruction whilst I was there but this was not an inconvenience.
The owner Jimmy Hendrix and his family will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. This is a beautiful small scale operation, do not expect resort service; eg - room or drink service around the pool, you need to walk to reception to get your own..not a problem for me.
Very close to Uluwatu surf break, 10min walk, I had a car so no problem convenience wish.
I was impressed with beautiful rooms,location and simplicity of Surga. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockymellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at this little hotel and only have wonderful things to say about it.
#1) Maday (aka Jimmy Hendrix) is an amazing hotel owner. He was so extremely helpful and accomodating to everything that we asked for.
#2) The rooms are a very nice size. Beautiful cottage look on the outside with a little wrap around patio facing towards the pool/garden. Its a lovely setting. Also, the unit has an A/C unit.
#3) The setting is so serene and beautiful. I believe there are 11 units at the hotel and although all of the rooms were rented, the grounds were so quiet with hardly anyone at the pool day or night. It felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.
#4) The clifftop view overlooking the ocean is amazingly beautiful.
#5) Walking distance to Blue Point Restaurant/Single Fin Bar with amazing views of Uluwatu Beach and an amazing place to have dinner/drinks at sunset!
A few things to know:
Because the price is so low, don't expect your typical big hotel experience. This is more of a rustic space so don't expect your towels to be replaced everyday. The rooms were cleaned every day but the towels weren't changed. The bathroom and shower are in the same large room (i.e. the shower does not have a door separating you and the toilet.) I actually didn't mind that at all. The water in the shower was always warm and with a window right above it, it made it sort of feel like you were showering outdoors. The place may be a little hard to find. Off the road, the turnoff is right across the street from a sign for Three Monkey Villas. It is also down the same road as the Rocky Bungalows. Its a 10 minute walk from Blue Point Villas.

All in all, I loved the experience and although I'd prefer to keep this little gem a secret, I know that others should get to experience a great place like this!

Room Tip: Each cottage unit is duplex. One of the doors faces the front (towards the garden/pool) and the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sekamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

im proud to discover this resort as its totally new. its a bit hard to find it but to find a paradise u have to work out. its right on d cliff with an amazing view of d ocean and bful cottages that too with dirt cheap prices. in short its heaven on earth.

Room Tip: try selecting d cottages which is in front which has an awesome sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 從機場方向過來,主要道路通往Surga的岔路在右手邊,入口非常隱密,招牌又超小,所以要很仔細地看,就連巴里島司機都找不到路,問了一堆人才順利抵達。自己帶的吹風機一用就跳電,基本上要有濕髮的心理準備。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 可可莎瓦
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.3 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#31 of 66 in Pecatu
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Uluwatu White Sands
Uluwatu White Sands
#17 of 27 in Uluwatu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Bule Homestay
Bali Bule Homestay
#7 of 40 in Pecatu
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tregge Surf Camp Uluwatu
Tregge Surf Camp Uluwatu
#2 of 27 in Uluwatu
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#13 of 66 in Pecatu
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suarga Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suarga Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Labuan Sait, Pecatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range: £55 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Suarga Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing