We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to chill”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Sabot Bali / Beach Front Bungalows Padang Padang
Ranked #16 of 43 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Away from all hectic and busyness of life, we stayed in one of the separate rooms at le sabot.

If you don't mind the steep steps to the place, nor the dark road towards those steps, then you will be fine.

Just half a meter from the ocean, outdoor private shower and toilet, private well furnished deck and room with kitchen plus fully openable facade that looks out over the beach and sunset.

A really awesome, helpful and laid back place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisidema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at Le Sabot in Padang Padang for about seven nights over the course of a three-week trip to Bali. We loved it! The views of the ocean from the bungalows are beautiful, and Eric and the staff are all very nice and super-helpful. Eric also gives excellent surfing lessons. The walk up and down the stairs can be a bit much in the heat (the property is on a cliff), but the views and the privacy of the location make it all worth it. It's nice to feel so tucked away. This kind of place is getting more rare as Bali develops (or over-develops). The food at the warung is simple and delicious. Amazing banana pancakes and noodle soups. No wi-fi right on site, but there are tons of places nearby for that. You can access Padang Padang beach from walking down the rocks during low tide, or walking over from the road anytime. Surfers can launch right from the bottom of the stairs pretty much anytime. We definitely recommend staying here!

Some additional notes:
We stayed in both a bungalow and the studio. Both are great, but the studio is the more deluxe space -- there's a large deck, outdoor shower/tub, and kitchen. The large deck is the perfect place to kick back and relax and watch the sunset/sunrise.

You can literally launch into the water to go surfing by walking down a few steps from the property. Be careful on the steps! They can be slippery.

There is a large hotel that is being built up on top of the cliff. We were told that it used to be all greenery -- this is an example of all the development going on. Le Sabot is down the cliff, so you don't see this hotel-in-progress while you are on the property, but you will definitely see it as you make your way to Le Sabot.

This is definitely a rustic place -- lots of young surfers and backpackers around. But clean, safe, friendly, quiet, and super-relaxing.

Padang Padang beach is a great place for beginner surfers.

And lastly, the sunsets are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brklyntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

A friend and I stayed in the studio for 4 nights. It was fantastic. The views are to die for and the staff are lovely. The studio has a cool outdoor bathroom, and the verandah is lovely and spacious. The trek up and down the cliff to the studio is not for the faint hearted but well worth it for the location. Bring a torch though, as the path is not well lit. The monkeys are a little cheeky and had a party on our verandah one afternoon, but it's all part of the experience. The common area kitchen makes great food for really reasonable prices and there's always plenty of people hanging in there to chat to. Overall, Le Sabot has a great vibe and is in an amazing location. I couldn't recommend staying here enough.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockywildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

bf and i stayed here for 2 nights in the studio

the pros: really nice well-ventilated room, open concept shower facing the sea was really liberating, clean! friendly staff, basic warung provides meals. the studio comes with a bathtub. it takes a while to fill it, and it looks a bit grotty but it work. i guess if you are doing a long stay here, the stove, sink, fridge and bunch of condiments will be useful for cooking your own meals/catch. the sea is literally at your feet, at mid tide you can wade to a nearby white sand beach. otherwise, the rock pools formed during low tide provide some entertainment. in the evening, you can see fishermen wading in the water for fish/crabs/squid/edible sea things. depending on the weather, you'll see plenty fireflies blinking at night. we enjoyed chilling out on our private veranda. we don't surf (we were here for the view and boy is it a view!) but most people staying here were surfers and it seemed like a good place to launch into the ocean from our place. eric, the guy who runs the place, said it was a good beginner's spot.

also, we had no problems with mosquitoes at this place at all. the lizards and geckos here work hard and it's an animal tradeoff we gladly accept any day ;)

the cons: far from the main road, road back to the hotel is not well lit so remember to bring a torch :) stairs are pretty steep like everyone says so probably not suitable for children/elderly/infirmed. the one slight con about the room was that we didn't have privacy from surfers who were stacking their surfboards. not that surfers were interested in us :p but would help to have more foliage or screen blocking the veranda from view (pro: outside shower and toilet completely protected from prying eyes though!)

Room Tip: pick the studio and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed in the surf huts in August 2012 and found the location and views of Padang Padang more than made up for the walk and the stairs to get there. The warung has basic food that tasted good and the drinks were cold. It is the perfect base to explore the area. We will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smpb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

If rustic accommodation appeals to you, then you will fall in love with Le Sabot. The cliffside accommodation is very basic but with an abundance of breathtaking sea views that will more than make up for it.

The hut we stayed in is on the second floor with a balcony and an overhead fan, no aircon. But when you're close to the beach with the sea breeze to make up for it, i don't think you will mind at all.

Our room is literally a few steps from the beach. And for those who wish to be close to Padang-Padang beach, you will be happy to discover that it is just 100 meters away during low tide. Be warned though, to reach the popular beach, you will have to be prepared to go around/ climb a bit of jagged boulders. But it will be well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamfrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

just returned from 2 weeks staying at the studio apartment, great location, great value. Ate at the Warung every morning food was perfect. Rooms cleaned every day. 100 metres from Padang Padang beach can walk there on low tide or float by on mid tide. Surf at your front door for beginners all the way through to keen surfers. Be warned stairs are steep but the end result is worth it. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: View from any room is great but be aware that high tide is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.5 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 43 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
#9 of 61 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 61 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn Possible
The Inn Possible
#5 of 43 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sabot Bali / Beach Front Bungalows Padang Padang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sabot Bali / Beach Front Bungalows Padang Padang

Property: Le Sabot Bali / Beach Front Bungalows Padang Padang
Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait 69, Pecatu Kuta Selatan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to surf Bali and check out the line up right on the balcony of your private wooden surf bungalow? Enjoy this beautiful, secret, direct beach front ‘Eco-Centric Experience’ surf accommodation, built in the rocks of the cliffs at Padang Padang and Impossibles beach. Grab your board and jump into the ocean blue water to catch the wave of the day! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Sabot Bali / Beach Front Bungalows Padang Padang Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing