We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayu Guna Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort(Uluwatu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suarga Padang Padang(Uluwatu)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (67)
    Filter reviews
    67 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    16
    12
    10
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    7
    16
    12
    10
    22
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 67 reviews
    Reviewed 16 September 2013

    When I first arrived at this hotel I was pretty excited because of the reviews on here. The girl who checked us in was pleasant and showed us to the room which was cheap and clean but smelled of sewer water unless the bathroom door was kept shut at all times, but I thought this was all ok for the price.
    When I went back to the front desk however to ask about the wifi password and arrange a motor bike for rent I was astounded at the rudeness of the guy there. The nice girl was no where to be seen from then on and I must admit that I avoided the reception like the plague from then on as everytime I had to ask about anything the guy was horrible.
    I stayed 3 nights because I had already paid but I really didn't enjoy any of it - I would recommend looking somewhere else or only booking one night and check the man with the anger management issues is not around before wasting your money.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Harper008
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2013

    This Hotel is very nice and choosing this hotel for the beginning of my trip in Bali I think I'm a bit spoiled now because no hotel i took can compete with it price/quality wise, i think the hotel is normally a bit busier though because its popular among surfers but its was not really the surf season yet.
    The room I had was in a block with 4 rooms together (2 levels and 2 rooms each level) they have a few of those blocks next to each other and I was the only one in the whole block so I cant really say anything about sound proofing because there where no neighbours,
    You can hear some dogs at night and some roosters (I think they forgot the sunrise memo here in Bali because they make noise all day and sometimes trough the night as well), its far away though so its not that annoying. the place itself is very well maintained the staff is very friendly but be aware if you come after 12:00 at night it can be empty at the reception and you end up knocking on random persons doors to find the owner. The breakfast is very basic and internet had some problems but is fixed now :)

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Philippe_11983
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2012

    Bali was the last stop of our 2.5 month SEA trip, and we were extremely picky with where we wanted to stay. We had this vision built up in our minds, and literally refused to settle. We stayed in Kuta for two nights (2 nights too long in my opinion), and then hired a driver (who ripped us off hard) to take us to Padang Padang. We literally stopped at 5 different hotels and x'd them all. We wanted to find the perfect place where we could relax and stay for the remainder of our trip. Finally we arrived at Ayu Guna Inn, and the search was over.

    By the time we made it back to reception after checking out rooms, we'd already made friends with a group of people staying there. Everyone was super chill and just there to surf and have a good time. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms clean and neat, one of the nicest places we stayed.

    The location was perfect - a 10 minute walk to Padang Padang, or a 2 minute bike ride. There were great restaurants en route to the beach, but in all fairness, Ayu Guna's restaurant was just as good, and cheaper. The rooms were fantastic and clean (with A/C). We stayed in two different rooms here (once upon arrival, and then again for another few days after coming back from gili T). I preferred the rooms on the first floor, easier to deal with your board.

    My only complaint was that they don't have hot water (cold showers), but it really wasn't even that bad.

    *Buy bottled water from the Ayu Guna restaurant - it can be up to 3x as expensive elsewhere.

    Made such good friends here, and had the best time ever. It literally pained me to leave.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rosemary M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2012

    The accommodation here is basic, simple, cheap and good.

    I rolled up to reception without a booking. The young reception guy was friendly and ushered me to my room with no fuss. Ten minutes later I was settled in my room and a scooter with board rack had been sorted. I stayed for six days and at around $20 AUD a night and the scoot for $5 AUD a day I could not have been happier.

    The room wasn't cleaned at all during my stay and the sheets seemed to be mine for the duration. All good with me, as i was there to surf not judge the standards. The rest of the guests seemed to be from Europe which was fine by me. All seemed to be surfers of some description.

    Cheap as chips, and right in the heart of the Bukit Peninsular, if your not fussy this is the place to be. Wi-Fi although slow, was included. Airconditioning was effective although the room is open due to its set up to a few insects.

    Overall good as a surf base. Twins available if you have a crew.

    Room Tip: Downstairs seem more bug proof
    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank James J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews