We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down and disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Monkeys Villas
Ranked #26 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at Three Monkeys Villas last year for our honeymoon and had really enjoyed it. We came back to Bali a year later and after having spent two weeks on the cheap, we decided to have a bit of luxury on our last night and last two days and reserved a villa with the receptionist agreeing we could have the room up until 7pm on our last day at an extra cost. Our flight back to the UK didn't leave Bali until 10.30 pm so we really needed a room until that time. Three days later, we arrive with all of our luggage to be told that someone else has now booked the villa for our last day and we have to be out by midday. We had reserved the room first until 7pm, the room should not have been available to book until after this time. This was completely three monkeys villas mistake and they should have honoured the reservation that they had already made to us. We would have been booted out at midday or whenever the next customers arrived and would have had nowhere to go for the rest of the day. There was no loyalty given the fact we were previous customers and we were so annoyed that out of principal we left and didn't stay at all, agreeing to stay at a much more basic home stay up the road. As it turned out, we made a great decision as we ended up with a lovely modern villa at Jaya homestay with lovely friendly owners, for less than a third of the price. They had absolutely no problem at all with us checking out at whatever time we needed and couldn't do enough to please us. Three Monkeys Villas is in our opinion, overpriced, overrated and not loyal at all to its customers. Such a shame because they are lovely villas in a good location, but for much cheaper you can have just as nice a stay, if not better, in Bali Bule across the road (we stayed there for two weeks and only had to move due to room unavailibility on our last night) and also at Jaya home stay in the newly built villas. Sorry Three Monkeys, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Three Monkeys Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

The staff is top-notch and will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. The infinity pool and 5-minute walk to the beach are two excellent perks. Breakfast is included and it's super-good.

Highly recommend. The only issue we experienced was from late night loud music from the small convenience store across the street. I guess a few locals and tourists setup in the parking lot and pump music. The management at Three Monkeys Villas said they are taking steps to fix the problem.

Again, I highly recommend staying in these villas if you're in Uluwatu/Padang Padang Beach area.

Room Tip: Ask for the single villa. Most villas have a sliding door that connects two rooms. While this isn...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Three Monkeys. Such a relaxing spot, we only planned to stay 5 nighs, ended up extending as we loved the area, and accommodation. Modern rooms, great price, great service and very friendly staff! Would highly recommend....we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We came for our last days to this beautifull place. We loved it so much, especially with Ninja the labrador dog! The people at the Villa were all so nice and helpfull. Every morning we had a nicee breakfast and it is a peacefull and quiet place not far from Single Fin. We could rent motorbikes at the Three Monkeys (very cheap) so we had an amazing time! Thank you and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great rooms, super comfy bed. The staff were really warm and friendly and very helpful. The manager Made went substantially out of his way to help me with a personal matter and I really don't think you can ask for more than that. It's a perfect place if you want to spend some time surfing Uluwatu. I would recommend Three Monkeys to anyone.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We loved Three Monkeys and were pretty happy to discover that there were cheap rates as it has recently opened. It is close to Ulus surf break and we enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the Legian/Seminyak area. The staff were great, we loved our room, it was really big and clean. It was so quiet out there and I loved waking up to the sound of roosters in the distance. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made T, Manager at Three Monkeys Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

CV. PONDOK MAS UTAMA mean in English is ” The Main of Lodge Gold ” a Company in Bali accommodates : Villa Rental, Vila sale Hotel, Land sale, Home Stay Reservations, Bali Tours, Car Rentals, Bali Adventure’s and Web Design for local or international business in Bali.

The company’s complete coverage of services assures the clients that searching for a Bali Villa cannot be easier with us as the liaison since we only employ experienced staff members in tourism who know Bali from every corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just what we needed and wanted in Uluwata. Nice and close to the surf, restaurants, the place was beautiful and the staff were great. Its an awesome place to go and chill if you have been down in the busy Kuta, Legian, Seminyak area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
0.5 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.4 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#32 of 65 in Pecatu
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#12 of 65 in Pecatu
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
391 reviews
2.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
0.0 mi away
Satria Bungalows
Satria Bungalows
#14 of 40 in Pecatu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Monkeys Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Monkeys Villas

Address: Jl. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu - Pecatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Monkeys Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Monkeys Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Monkeys Villas Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing