We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng
Ranked #41 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Checked in late at night due to having a late dinner at Jimbaran. Room is very basic with fan. The room decoration or built up consists of bricks and the floor is quite dusty. Not sure is because of the bricks or the sands. A not so good experience is the washroom or toilet. The wash basin water pressure is so low till I am not able to watch my face or hand and have to use the shower instead. And there is no hot water from the shower, no proper drainage system once you showered. You have to walk back the same path where you showered.

I will choose another hotel if I were to visit uluwatu again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

We ate here after visiting Uluwatu. The food was fantastic. Fresh, flavourful with big portions and cheap prices. It s a really relaxed atmosphere and just a lovely place to have dinner. The drinks were also really nice and even the rice was lovely. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a homestay and restaurant as well. Padang padang breeze is very nice, good atmosphere and romantic in the night with all the lights. their food ...it's very good, especially at night when they have a bbq(fish and meat)
You really can't miss it!
We ate many things there and everything was delicious and very very cheap.one main menu is like 45000 rp that is less than 4 euros. Good soups, rice, bbq and dessert.
The rooms are clean and nice and cost 10 euro per person.
When you book, ask for a room with hot water because they only have a few rooms with a hot shower. I also had many massages with the guy, Anto, he is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrencyFrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here 4 nights and slept like a baby. I had a beautiful room with fan and good breakfast. It is close to padang padang beach and ulu watu beach for swimming and surfing. Do try their BBQ seafood AND book a massage with Anto! I took DorWe's advice from this website and he was right. Anto knows what he's doing and is a very friendly guy!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beritsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The Padang Padang Breeze is a great homestay very close to allthe surfspots like padang padang and uluwatu. The people here are very welcoming and help you with everything. The rooms are really big and clean, though just van is available and no a/c. The restaurant offers great food (especially the seafood Barbecue is amazing) and has a nice atmosphere with good music. Its a good place to hang out and meet other people. Also if you stay here you HAVE to book a balinese massage with Anto. He is really good in what he is doing and probably gave me the best massage in my life. Its really affordable, good atmosphere and he is such a sweet guy. All in all 100% recommandable. Thanks padang padang breeze :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Padang Padang Breeze was the perfect place to stay, breakfast and bbq lunch and dinner amazing!
our room was clean and tidy, just warm water shower, but that didn`t matter, who needs hot water in Bali anyway!
Eric, the owner and his family treated us as their own family and helped us with everything! from renting the bike and car or even drawing a map to take us to a beach out of the beaten track, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriThrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place is very special, located in between of Blue Point beach/ Uluwatu temple and Padang Padang beach on the other side, offers very spacious rooms with little terrace. perfect location for surfers, extremely nice owners and staff, great food especially the evening barbecue - the most delicious one I've ever had! 100% recommended massage on spot! Very good value for money. You definitely need scooter to move around, it is provided by the staff, I got even one scooter driving lesson from them:)
Be careful with the sink in bathroom as my was not really properly fixed and broke down on the first day but I believe this was a one-time incident :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.5 mi away
Terrace Ampels
Terrace Ampels
#46 of 66 in Pecatu
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Bule Homestay
Bali Bule Homestay
#7 of 40 in Pecatu
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Green Hills Villa
Bali Green Hills Villa
#16 of 66 in Pecatu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Medori Putih Homestay
Medori Putih Homestay
#9 of 40 in Pecatu
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bule Homestay
Bule Homestay
#8 of 67 in Kuta
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#31 of 66 in Pecatu
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng

Address: Jl. Labuan Sait A4 Padang Padang, Pecatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing