We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bingin Beach”
Review of Bingin Beach

Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bingin Beach”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Lovely beach - even has a lifeguard! Access via 120 steps from our accom at Mu. Places to eat and accom on the beachfront. Quiet, away from the maddening crowds

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    168
    57
    20
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Beautiful, secluded, unique, quiet beach! A must see if you can find your way there. Had lunch at a small place overlooking the ocean. So stunning and peaceful! Loved it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“perfect beach for youngs and surfers”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I lke the atmosphere and fish food.I dislike for sure the stairs to arrive to the beach very dangerous.A lot of little warung and bar are so nice and trendy . and the sunset is awesome

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank saverioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bingin is what bali is really about”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Being frequent visitors of bali we were surprised we hadn't booked to stay out here earlier and after our 1st stay in October bingin quickly became our favourite area to stay on the island. What a chilled out vibe where you can really relax and take in a true laid back island lifestyle. Exploring the endless roads on scooters through tropical greenery, surfing, yoga, swimming, sunbaking, awesome warungs in huts on the beach where you can waste your days away drinking coconuts, bintangs and eating nasi goreng at local prices while watching the surfers... This place is my idea of paradise and I never wanted to leave . Uluwatu and dreamland beach are literally 5 minutes away either side of bingin if you want to venture out but bingin would be my choice of stay. Unreal.

Helpful?
3 Thank O0fy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed at Acacia, Micks Place and Villa Soma. We love bingin so much, great surf, great atmosphere, good people and amazing accomadation. Love bingin :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdenDelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bingin Beach also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bingin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing