We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for surfers, but musty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Medori Putih Homestay
Ranked #8 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good location for surfers, but musty rooms”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It's a new hotel close to beaches liked by surfers, every room has a balcony; since it is not on main road, not much of noise from street. They have a pool also.
Pros:
1. Big room, big bathroom
2. Close location to a number of beaches preferred by surfers - padang padang, impossible, bingin
3. Nice garden, traditional music played in evenings
4. Helpful staff

Cons:
1. Musty rooms
2. Difficult to locate at night
3. Basic room & bathroom

Room Tip: See the rooms before selecting one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank som_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    26
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
26
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Pros:
-Well kept gardens
-Good Wifi Speed
-Close to Impossibles so easier to go surfing
-Bike rental possible from the homestay
-They can help arrange for transport too

Cons:
- Musty rooms: rooms smell damp despite keeping the windows & doors open or keeping the AC on
- The damp smell hung in the room all through the night making it difficult to sleep
- The musty smell remained for 2 whole days that we stayed despite very sunny days
- The curtains were lightly coloured & let all the light in first thing in the morning: wakes you up early
- Wouldn't recommend this stay to people with respiratory issues.The place could give you asthma

Room Tip: Better not book rooms in advance.You may not be able to tolerate the damp smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannat_Jahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just stayed 5 nights at Medori Putith. We got the delux room. It was really nice. The room was big, it had basic furnishings but everything that we needed and the extra floor space was great to lay out surfing gear or do some yoga. The bathroom was really nice and clean with big shower and hot and cold water. The hot would sometimes run out but no big deal in bali. The air con worked really good. The grounds are really nice and the pool was well kept and always clean, just watch ya head on the way to it with the low hanging roof. Resturant there had good food at a good price. Its right near impossibles and not far from padang padang, i hired a scooter from Medori for 50,000 a day which i felt was reasonable as it was brand new with only 95kms on the clock. If your staying anywhere on the bukit just hire a scooter, it makes everything easier. I would def stay here again. I have stayed in 6 different places on the bukit over there years and this is my new favourite.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are great if you want some extra space but the basic rooms looked pretty good also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I took a cheap standard room with no A/C for $20USD/night booked on Agoda. Probably negotiable in person. Not too great - the fan is just a regular fan on a stand rather than a ceiling fan which would have been a lot more effective in cooling down the room in the evening. It was stuffy and hot so if you're not used to it, definitely pay a bit more to get a room with A/C. The garden was nice and I did enjoy sitting outside my room in the evening with a book. The staff were alright - not as nice as I had met in Ubud. Food there is average priced. I didn't eat there though. Staff don't speak English very well although when the manager was there during the day her English was better than the rest of the staff. Rented a scooter from them for 24 hrs for the standard 50,000 Rupiah which ran pretty well. It's a basic place but it's cheap for the area so it's good if you're on a budget! Close to Impossibles Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

So, we got to this place having booked a room for two and paid online. As we got a friend on our way we asked if he could stay with us in the room. They said extra bed 50000 extra but as we were a couple and the beds were wider than single we said we didnt need so they said 25000 extra per day which we accepted as we thought the room would rich our expectations. Far from that! For two nights , two mornings and one afternoon we had no water!!that means, basically whatever was in the toilet stayed there for loooong hours, making it impossible to breathe, for reasons you can understand. When we complained about it they explained to us that there was defficiency in the whole island, but shouldn't they say that in the beginning as water is one of the essentials one is selling when renting out a room??when we asked for at least no extra charge for the third person, for the reason that we spent no bed, no water and hardly any electricity the staff went absolutely rude and unpolite, screaming and talking indonesian in fron of us which was not really what you do if you respect the customer. We got a 25000 discount (!) after all, which the boss sais he prefered than a bad review. Very well. The room extremely hot even when outside was not as much. No breakfast included and the meals comparatively expensive compares to the rest of bali. Swimming pool was never cleaned and our room was cleaned only the first day. We also rented a bike with flat tire that put us in danger the second day.All in all, terrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.4 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bombora Surf Camp
Bombora Surf Camp
#22 of 63 in Pecatu
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
1.3 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medori Putih Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medori Putih Homestay

Property: Medori Putih Homestay
Address: Jalan Pemutih No. 1A, Labuhan Sait Pecatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Medori Putih Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Medori Putih Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medori Putih Homestay Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing