We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accommodation”
Review of Bali Bule Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Bule Homestay
Ranked #7 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Bali Bule had great clean large sized rooms. The grounds are wonderfully kept, the pool is clean and the chlorine levels checked every morning, the staff are very friendly and the food is good in the restaurant apart from the breakfast. In a great location to good restaurants and a nice quick walk down to Uluwatu

Room Tip: The rooms are vary similar but the more expensive rooms are slightly bigger, have a nicer bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinmc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights, after the third we had to book one more night as it was so clean, well kept, lovely staff and peaceful. I would recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back. A short walk to cafés and uluwatu. Clean pool, clean rooms, clean toilets! Go there now

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This was a return visit to Bali Bule me and my wife have returned a few times since it opened 3 years ago. It's a beautiful place the owners are great people the place is always full but never seems it, very quiet and relaxing. As others have said it is in close proximity to other beaches only a short scooter ride which is so much fun and the owner's are happy to help you learn to do. Sad to leave and when we did we found on returning to England that our card was charged twice, after making contact with them they returned our money via western union money transfer within a few days, a very honest good value family homestay I just hope with the 4 further villas it does not come undone by loosing the peacefulness it currently has. See you next year hopefully. (We have stayed at other homestays in the area such as Jaya and 3 monkeys, Bali Bule wins hands down for both cost and quality)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank magicseai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This place is lovely. Very reasonably priced! The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Accommodation is great, comfy bed, cool air con rooms and nice bathrooms. Pool is beautiful too. You can walk to uluwatu cliff, takes about 8 mins. You can hire scooters for $5 and is only a min ride to Padang beach and about 7-10 minute ride to Bingin and Dreamland beaches. About 25 minutes ride to Balangan beach. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyCarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

That's one of the most beautiful home stay we have seen. Modern but still very traditional, the Balinese owner made it perfect! The garden, the pool, the little houses. . Everything is gorgeous, you will not regret you stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable place in Uluwatu that is cheap, simple and no frills, then I would recommend Bali Bule.

Rooms are super basic - big comfortable beds, decking outside with chairs and table, shower and toilet, towels and AC units. We had a room with cold water only (costs 45,000 rupiah a night) and at first I was sceptical but it's so hot in Bali that it's actually a welcome relief to have cold showers after being on the beach. And the water is never freezing cold.

The staff are super friendly and kind - communication via email before we arrived was prompt and direct. We landed late at night past midnight and they helped to arrange a driver to pick us up for 300,000 rupiah - would recommend this as Uluwatu is full of long windey roads so it's reassuring to have a driver know where to take you.

Note the free Wi-Fi is only accessible in the main lobby / restaurant area but strong. There is also a pool in the middle of the all the rooms which was convenient for us to chill on our last day before check out. They were also accommodating to let us check out late at 2pm instead of 12pm.

We rented a scooter from them for 50,000 rupiah a day which was handy - everyone travels via scooters there and it's too hot to walk the roads! Plus the roads are not very pedestrian friendly.

We had breakfast there once and it was simple yet delicious. Nasi goreng was good. Location is handy as there's a small family run stall opposite where you can buy water and snacks and also petrol for scooters if you decide to hire one.

If you're used to home comforts and 5* star hotels etc, this wouldn't be for you. But for us it was refreshing and enjoyable to stay somewhere so relaxed and we could truly switch off.

The staff are really helpful and friendly so do not hesitate to ask them anything.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank meichan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in Bali Bule for ten days in early April of 2014.

Innitially we booked for two nights, but once we saw and experienced Bali Bule, we just kept extending our stay. Bali Bule Homestay had outstanding service, spacious and clean rooms, firm yet comfy beds, beatiful pool garden...

We looked various other homestays in Uluwatu, but they just could not match Bali Bule in price and/or quality. We stayed at bungalows 2 and 5, which both had super good air-con. Water pressure was a bit weak in number 5, but hardly anything to complain about.

When departing from Uluwatu, Bali Bule was able to arrange transportation for us to Amed with very reasonable price.

Something to be aware of, when relying on credit card: Though there is credit card option for payment at reception, we were not able to pay with VISA. We tried several times both of our cards, and even two different card machines they had without luck. So we had to go to ATM (about 300 m away + few euros of ATM withdrawal fees). Staff was very sorry about this.

There was construction of additional bungalows going on, but it did not bother us: workers started around 7 or 8 o´clock in the morning and stopped well before sun down. Perhaps, as I write this, new bungalows are finished :).

All in all, we highly recommend this place.

Jussi and Piia from Finland

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jussi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.8 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.3 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#13 of 66 in Pecatu
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Bule Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Bule Homestay

Address: Jl. Pantai Padang Padang, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bali Bule Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new accomodation is just a short stroll to Uluwatu surf beach.10 suites, being 4 of them with ceiling fan, 4 with a/c and hot water shower, 2 with a/c and cold shower. There is a restaurant, car rental and convenience store just across the road.Internet, wi-fi, telephone, and restaurant under construction.Cable TV in every room.Pool and pool bar. Kids pool.Very spacious and clean rooms.Children friendly and safe.Staff are corteous and helpful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Bule Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Bule Homestay Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing