We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Ranked #2 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our stay at Hidden Valley Resort has been an amazing one! The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable especially with AC (giving us a break from the Bali heat) and a beautiful view. The service is great and breakfast is complimentary! We had the pleasure of having Christmas lunch with our friends (they were running a special) and Chef Alonso De Romana created a delicious 3 course meal that was perfect for the holiday! The location is just far enough away from the busy streets to be beautifully private and quiet, while also being very central to the area and not far from the main road. They've got scooters to rent in house (super convenient!) and yoga in the mornings as well (great to prep for the surf that day or tone things down from the day before). The spa is peaceful and clean. The Bali massage is well worth the try! I lost count of how many I've had during my stay... The masseuse is very skilled and compared to other massages in the area, well worth the price and convince and upgrading to the warm coconut oil is a must! The game room is great fun to get a pool game or two in before the local bar get's their DJ up and running for the night. I can't wait to see how the villas turn out and we've gotten to know everyone here at Hidden Valley and it's very much like a warm and welcoming extended family! Leaving Hidden Valley is quite bitter sweet. We've made so many friends and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisekies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    75
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
117
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The location is definitely hidden. I would recommend you rent a scooter from the hotel whilst there as there is nothing close by. In saying this the hotel is lovely place to chill and do nothing. The staff are amazing, we got upgraded to the VIP rooms as we were celebrating our engagement and I would highly recommend these rooms, as they are huge and have a spa bath. I would pay the extra to book these rooms (but haven't seen them advertised).

Breakfast is a large spread, so plenty of options to choose from. The restaurant at other times is quite slow, but we were told they had just changed menus and were still having some issues. The food is varied and some meals are very good and others are pretty average, the tuna tartare and a few other things from the new Peruvian menu are pretty good.

All in all hidden value is lovely, and the staff are extra flexible and friendly e.g. Serving food in rooms, letting me take my breakfast to my room as I was rushing to a spa treatment and wanted to eat it after the treatment etc. wish I could remember the name of the lady at front desk, as she is super great and helpful.

Spa, lovely but only one treatment lady, so can't do couples massages, but they do have room for two so hopefully they can get someone else in a bit later on.

The hotel shuttle takes you to most popular beaches at no cost and will pick you up, forget dreamland which is very close and go to Padang Padang or Palawan.

For a special treat go to alila villas for sunset, pretty expensive, but super nice :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

A lovely resort that's got everything you can ask for, morning yoga, pools, tv, AC, everything! The staff were super friendly the whole time we stayed here and originally we had booked for three nights but decided to stay another three! We rented a scooter at the resort which gave us great opportunity to see the area around, it's close to many good beaches and restaurants.
Breakfast and lunch was really good, dinner a bit average. But since its easy to get to other restaurants it wasn't a problem.
Clean, tidy, fantastic interior in the rooms. It was very affordable too for being quite a luxurious place. What more can you ask for?

Best place in Bali so far and we will definitely come back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GladerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotels for 6 nights after seeing good reviews on TA.

Firstly may I say, the pictures show "hut" style buildings... These will not be where your staying unless it's after March 2014 and your paying triple the standard room price... However the rooms were spacious in the "apartment block" style area overlooking 2 of the pools.

Ok so, Food... The breakfast was awesome... Whether it was a la carte or buffet always good... The menu catered for all and as much as we didn't want too we ended up eating here a fair few times. (The nasi goreng here was particularly good!)

The best thing about this hotel was how quiet it was.. Many put this as a negative but the hotel runs a shuttle to most areas, taxis are cheap and it's quite a nice area to hire a bike away from the traffic you have in Kuta etc.

Overall, very relaxing place, staff are excellent and wish I could've stayed an extra couple of days. Will definitely go there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank danfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binningen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spend 4 nights there and booked one night extra because we really liked the resort,location,room and staff.Good when you can rent a bike in the hotel to enjoy the beaches and places around.
Breakfast is good with a perfect view to the pools

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days and we didn't want to leave. The resort is beautiful and the staff are amazing. If you want to relax and unwind this is the place for you!
We had a great time relaxing by the pool, doing morning Yoga, Massages at the day spa, juices from the lovely juice bar and the food is Devine for breakfast lunch or dinner.
We hired scooters at a really good price from the resort, did some exploring of the nearby surf beaches and hired boards from the resort to have a surf.
This place has a bit of everything and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister and my mom. We took the twin bed-room with a pool view and it was beautiful, clean and cozy. Their spa has affordable prices as well so you no longer need to go anywhere but enjoy the hotel itself. It has 26 rooms so it's not crowded at all, when we went swimming on the infinity pool we felt like it was ours because no one else was swimming. The staff were amazing and their hotel manager Larry Lopez is also very warm and welcoming! You can join yoga classes at 8am in the morning.

I definitely will recommend for people to stay in this hotel - super exclusive because it's really a hidden paradise, good place, good food, good staff with super affordable prices! I will stay here again when I come back to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laya143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.3 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#8 of 11 in Pecatu
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.1 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali

Property: S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Address: Jl. Nabor no. 29, Pecatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near some of Bali's best waves, with a resident surf guide and yoga instructor at the resort, S Resort Hidden Valley is a great choice. Daily free Yoga lessons and free airport shuttle for all guests.Please note Free Airport Shuttle Service is restricted to One (1) Journey only, please inform us when making your reservation if you require inbound or outbound Airport shuttle service. The resort offers 48 elegant guest rooms in different categories. The smaller number of rooms offers you tranquility and privacy as you nestle into the tropical countryside near some of Bali's world renowned beaches as six surf spots are within 10-15 minutes of the resort. Airport transfers and car/bike rental can be arranged by resort's staff, but if you are looking to go surfing then you can take advantage of the experienced surf guides and surf transfers that The Perfect Wave offers. There is also a complimentary shuttle to Padang Padang, Uluwatu, Blue Point, Bingin, Balangan and Dreamland. The resort is built using eco-friendly materials and recycled wood to help you feel in harmony with nature. Beautifully decorated gardens are throughout the property common grounds. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected. Childcare and cable programming are available. Daily housekeeping helps provide a stress free escape. A 24-hour front desk with luggage storage facilities is also available.The restaurant offers international and indonesian cuisine. Relax with your favourite drink at the poolside bar or satisfy your appetite with a delicious meal in the restaurant. A complimentary breakfast is served daily. S Resorts Hidden Valley is 5-minute drive from New Kuta Golf Course and Padang Padang Beach. The resort is also a short drive to Uluwatu and Impossible Beach and three other surf spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing