We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
US$103
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
The edge(Pecatu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
139
80
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
80
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleswim up barperfect wavesurf and yogascooter rentbooking taxisshuttle servicestayed here for nightshidden awayhour massageawesome resortinclusive breakfastpeaceful resorthidden treasuresouth kutarooms are cleantwo story
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolutely the best place you can stay in Uluwatu area without the hefty price tag.
It's roughly 45mins drive from the airport / 1 hour with traffic.

Let's start with location. It's named Hidden Valley for a reason!! The location is pretty remote as well, with at least 5mins drive further in from the main road, even taxi driver might had a hard time finding it. Just remember the hotel is on the same road with Harris Jimbaran, but with an approximately 5mins drive further up front. Trust me, you won't regret by choosing this, as you enjoy the absolutely quietness in the resort. Clock seems to be ticking slower as well.

The Resort offers few different type of rooms - hotel rooms (with pool or ocean view), 2 Bedroom suites, Executive VIP suite and the newly completed villa. I have no chance to try the villa as it's still under construction when I visited in Feb 2014. But am sure it's ready now.

Dining - a must to complement! Peruvian cuisine with local Bali flavours! What a combination! We tried the vegetarian balinese curry & fettucine. Taste better than some of the vegetarian restaurant! So a must to try during your stay, kudos to Chef Alonso. We have met chef personally during our stay as he cater for a big lunch (appx. 25 portions), he has no problem to do it big either. However, the breakfast provided in the morning was so-so with not much choices for vegetarian.

Staff - Mr.Gonzalo their GM, a fantastic guy, helpful, fast & he has done a great job in bringing up this hotel. Mr. Larry the front desk manager I supposed, also very friendly, kind and helpful. Any questions directed to him, he is able to solve for you. And all other staffs always carrying a big smile and offer greeting when they see us.

The resort also offer spa, function room for wedding, free transport to nearby beaches, game room, BBQ area, swimming pool, etc.

We stayed in the Executive VIP suite, and to our surprise that the room is decorated nicely in honeymoon setup for newly-wed and a bottle of wine as a complementary wedding gift. This little move touches our heart.

So, I have no doubt this will be the ultimate staying experience for everyone and especially ideal for big group of friends / relatives coming for wedding reception at Uluwatu area.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor rooms to enjoy ocean view though the sea is pretty far. Go for the Exe. VIP room if you want huge space
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kah Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVRBali0605, Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Perfect! Thank you for your excellent feedback and choosing Hidden Valley Resort as your accommodation. We are so happy that you really enjoy staying with us. Having you as our guest is a precious, you also help us to give more information about the hidden location which is our uniqueness.

Furthermore, thank you for mentioning about our excellent service by our dedicated staffs. So glad that you’re very excited with the honeymoon decoration at our VIP Suite. Also for breakfast menu, we will definitely improve more varieties. So please visit us again and bring more relatives and friends to Hidden Valley Resort.

Hidden Valley Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just back from staying in this excellent restort in Bali. Id like to say a very big thank you to Larry and all the staff here that made my stay in Bali as good as it was. The service was top notce, everything you need to access all the great waves around including hire of there own scooters and shuttle buss. Thanks again dudes.

Elliot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Pros:
Very nice hotel
Great service and helpful staff
Free shuttle, anywhere in the area, at anytime
Delicious food at the restaurant
Good wifi
Rooms are beautiful

Cons:
Laundry service was very slow and expensive, but that's not a big deal !
Not an ideal location, but thanks to the free transport service, it doesn't really matter

Room Tip: Pool parties on fridays that are loud until 11pm, so not ideal for kids on fridays
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamRanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was really unsure how to rate this hotel, we had stayed in the hustle of Legian for a week before staying here.

First up we had a garden view room for $60 US on the first floor, the room looked great except for the bathroom. You can't fully open the door as a shelf unit is in the way - this is one small bathroom with a rain shower if used wets everywhere in the bathroom and the drain smelt of stale water.

We decided to shift and moved into a VIP room that was great - we had room to breathe and the bathroom had a spa and a king sized bed all for just $115 US. One thing we noticed in both rooms none of the bathrooms had a powerpoint for a hair dryer. It was a problem here to get our room serviced as it was out the way

The grounds and pools were wonderful and we even found the hotel bungalow village with its own wet bar, nice.

The staff were like the rest of Bali always willing to help you with anything. There wasn't enough people staying here to have a breakfast buffet so everything was via a menu. Chimu is the name of the restaurant with an Peruvian theme. It was basic and you wouldn't want to eat here every night as you would run out of dishes, PS don't order a pizza mine came out uncooked on our last night.

The hotel is extremely quiet except for Friday nights when they put on a pool part with very loud music. They offer a free shuttle to local areas with an hours notice which is a good idea as you are isolated unless you hire a motor bike.

There is a games room with free darts and pool table and a spa service and free WiFi everywhere that was quite good, and a watersports - SUP and surfing school service and yoga daily.

I would say this hotel is for 20-35 year olds.

Room Tip: The village with the bungalows is the best place to stay - even more private that the rest of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After staying in busy Kuta we knew we had arrived in paradise as soon as we arrived. It's a little out of the way (only due to a long driveway!) but they organised either a free shuttle or very reasonably priced driver to take us anywhere we needed to go. One driver even took me to the hairdresser, waited an hour, then drove me back for less than AUS$10!!
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and constantly went above and beyond. The daily yoga classes were a perfect way to start the day and although we didn't have time they also offered surfing, snorkeling, SUP boarding etc.
The room was spotlessly clean and very modern. Although the didn't have the normal buffet breakfast every meal we had was excellent. The whole resort was a tranquil, quiet, relaxing paradise. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_LePav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews