We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
Ranked #50 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in February 2014 for a wedding. From reading the reviews i knew already that this hotel wasn't 5 star however didn't really expect what we got. The hotel needs a full upgrade as when it rained, the rain water leaked through the roof in the restaurant leaving pools of water everywhere. The rooms were not very clean and there were stains in many places, including the bedding and on the walls, all over the hotel. The breakfast buffet is rather small with very little choice.The staff were however very helpful and friendly and the location is just great, the view over the ocean is beautiful. However, for what i paid, i did expect a little more than what i got. I would personally not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was absolutely beautiful. The views breath taking... The food poisoning my husband got not so amazing. We thought we would lash out and get the honeymoon villa at $380US a night. We got room service with candles etc overlooking the ocean. Which ended up with my husband VERY sick for the next 2 days. The bathrooms need updating and the decking needs to be repaired. They had lounge chairs over the holes in the decking. The service was great. Very friendly people and they were extremely apologetic however for that price we should have saved our money and not done it. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Experience with Blue point during my stay
Good:
1. Overall view on scenery is good
2. Pool view is good
3. Hotel service is good

Average:
1. Hotel needs to upgrade (eg: water, bath tub)
2. Fume regularly as there a lot of mosquito
3. Hotel food needs to be more attractive

Room Tip: Hotel room needs to be electronic lock instead of key
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Chean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel enjoys an incredible location and fails to deliver much more than a breathtaking view. Everything about this hotel is run down and tired.

Beware the ridiculous Friday night rave party which goes well after midnight and creates thumping noise so loud you will not sleep.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

stayed at blue ponit for 9 days . the whole comlex is running down every year . the only area maintained is the wedding chapel and anything to do with a wedding . you may be asked to leave the pool for wedding receptions , photos ect . every day you have to divert past chained off areas for weddings . the rooms are average , breakfast average and always something cold , pool area great . had a bike so lots of things to see in the area around blue point .still had a great holiday,but last stay there as lots of better maintained hotels

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryberger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I were staying at a near by location. we made a reservation for dinner at bluepoint for valentines day, and after dealing with the staff on the front desk we decided we were not going to go back ever again. They were rude and judgmental. We wanted to have a lovely afternoon and book a massage package and lay by the pool before dinner. They said this was not possible unless we purchased a different package which meant we would be paying for a meal but only lunch. As we had activities planned for the day this was not possible. I would think that such a large resort would be more welcoming of having outside guests. my partner would have made a booking for the rest of our stay had i have enjoyed my time there. Safe to say we won't be going for dinner or back there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alleymarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The view was amazing and I loved the pool but the rooms were HORRIBLE!!
It was full of insects including giant and dangerous looking wasps plus the toilet did not even flush! We asked for someone to come and fix it, but he failed. My husband did a better job!

The staff were friendly and the pool really was beautiful, but the hole place really felt like an Asian photo opportunity. - we were the only English speaking couple in the entire resort.

If some desperately needed attention was given to this hotel it would definitely be amazing. It is a shame that such an opportunity has been wasted.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.1 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#6 of 11 in Pecatu
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.2 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#13 of 66 in Pecatu
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#31 of 66 in Pecatu
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Labuansait, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Point Bay Villas And Spa
Blue Point Bay Villas Hotel Uluwatu
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing