We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gong
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
US$103
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    The edge(Pecatu)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (102)
    Filter reviews
    102 results
    Traveller rating
    52
    22
    20
    7
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    52
    22
    20
    7
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooms are cleanrent a scooterair conminnieuluwatusurfersbeachespoolbaliwayanunitrenovationbikerock
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 102 reviews
    Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

    Lonely Planet was talking and suggesting this place saying not to miss it all....we didn't enjoy our stay: although staff is lovely and friendly, rooms are not very clean and bathroom are old and a bit dirty! Continental breakfast is a shame 4 pieces of bread with butter if you want some jam you have to pay for it and it's a poor portion. We don't suggest it!

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank ellexa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

    I went along to the Gong last month having no expectations of what it would be like, I joined a few friends who had already been there for a week and they holiday at The Gong every year.
    The first thing I noticed walking into The Gong was the traditional style of the hotel. The next was the lovely staff who accommodated to to our needs and were very friendly. The small restaurant out the front was very nice and we had breakfast there most mornings, along with a few lunches and dinners. I was very happy with each and every meal that I ate.
    If you're looking for a holiday in Bali where you get the true Balinese lifestyle, this is the place to go. It is run by a family who are very sweet and easy to talk to. The rooms aren't what you'd call resort standard, but they were clean and well maintained. The pool and surroundings were lovely and the hotel is very affordable.
    I thoroughly enjoyed my 10 days at this hotel and will happily be staying there again in the future.
    Not only was the hotel itself exactly what I wanted, it was in an excellent location, close to Uluwatu beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    Thank Liana_May
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2014

    We spent only one night at the Gong but not impressed overall. Not bad but expensive for what it is: very basic. Bed is a thin mattress on a wooden plank, noisy if you toss and turn. The place is also quite loud, the external space uninspiring and basic - too bad as the pool looked nice.
    We did not try the food, we did not linger.
    The woman holding the Gong was nice.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Adem C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    This hotel is really well located (despite what Google Maps was telling us - it is just around the corner from Blue Point Villas, Uluwatu), the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the food was great.

    I wouldn't recommend it for a couples weekend away but if you are travelling alone or with a group then The Gong is awesome. Perfect for a surfing holiday - excellent value for money!

    Room Tip: Friends stayed in the upstairs rooms and they said the beds were more comfortable up there. Also, there room had a mozzie net. There are rooms located further from the pool which would be quieter.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dlynj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2013

    The Gong is very nice with clean, cute and simple rooms. Perfect for low budget. Uluwatu beach and Padang Padang beach are a few minute motorcycle drive away.also the famous Pura Uluwatu temple is around. The Gong has a pool. Shower has cold water only.

    • Stayed: October 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Anna-Maria M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews