We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
Nearby Hotels
Fleur Lis Hotel(East District)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landis Inn Chuhu(East District)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(East District)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingdom Hotel(East District)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Hotel(East District)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Crystal Hotel(East District)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miramar Hotel Hsinchu(East District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
224
89
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
89
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscience parkbusiness tripjapanese restaurantguest relations managerhappy hourvery nice hotelexcellent servicespacious roomhigh speednougata short taxi ridethese yearsmultiple restaurantschecking outlong staya bit priceyunderground garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Traveling on the west side of Taiwan?
Maybe working at one of the high tech employers in the science park? Hotel Royal is a great place to stay!
Conveniently located, superb service, excellent cuisine and hospitality

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Straubenhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the past few years I have had to visit Hsinchu a few times a year for work. I have been staying at the Royal Hotel because of the convenience, service, and value.

The hotel is conveniently located right on the edge of the science park, and there are free shuttles to destination of your choice every morning to the science park. Lots of great food within walking distance also!

The rooms are large and clean (they recently renovated, which makes it even better) and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffets are great with lots of choices. Can't ask for a better spa either...

Last but not least, the people are great! Every time I visit they greet me with my name.

Definitely my home away from home!

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor and choose a room further away from the elevators
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times over the years..Rooms are.massive, clean and full of nice touches. Bathrooms are five star with stand up shower, seperate tub and heated toilet seat.

The gym is solid. The breakfast is excellent. The customer service is typical of this country.....exceptional.

Only downside, particularly this time of year, is the poor AC. Room wouldnt get cooler than 25c. I like a cold room. its a con overshadowed by all the pros.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Babic072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I been comming to Taiwan few time a year, and if I come to Hinchu I will stay at Royal Hotel. I stay at Royal hotel for the location, and the friendly staff at the hotel. If I do not want to eat at the hotel, I can walk up the hill and find many place to eat, most of the restuarant will have english menu. Many small shop around the hotel, make it easy to pick up what you need. If you do business in the scienpark, then royal hotel is for you. One thing I know for sure royal hotel will with stand the earth quake, because I was at the hotel when the big one hit in 1999. Everyone was safe, enjoy them self in the bar lobby while the hotel was rocking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I visit Hsinchu 3-4 times per year and I stay at the Royal because of their convenient location and because they provide friendly and personable customer service. For example, in April, during my first visit this year to Hsinchu, I forgot to bring my workout clothes. The Health Club at the Royal quickly provided me with a very nice loaner set so that I wasn't burden to purchase a replacement set, or worse, go without my usual exercise. Also, on a number of occasions, the Royal has been able to offer late checkout to allow better preparation for the long flight back to America. These are all nice features, but the best is that that most of the Royal people know me by name. Indeed, I am often greeted with a friendly hello at the front door, restaurant, lounge and certainly the Health Club. I recommend the Royal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews