We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIP Hotel Taichung(East District)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Old School Hotel(East District)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mi Casa(East District)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinstar Hotel(East District)
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inhouse Hotel Taichung(East District)
US$81
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Enterpriser Hotel(East District)
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Capital Hotel(East District)
US$51
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
961
319
40
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
319
40
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrylaundry roomtaichung stationwashing machines and dryersdifferent themesun moon lakehotel is locatedsteamerstriple roommilk teathe hotel staffself serviceshopping mallmode mallfengjia night marketspecial thanksfree drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Staying period: 10/28-10/30, 2013.
Overall Rating from my point of view:
Price: You get what you've paid for it. Considering perfect for a standard room during my stay.
Room: Big enough to fit 2 persons, with large TV and huge toilet.
Breakfast buffet: Food was OK. Variety of foods provided (rice/ scramble eggs/ local dishes/ veggies etc...) I had only toast bread and cup of coffee. (too early to had heavy breakfast though)
Location: bus stop available in front of the hotel, and CAB is available anytime. Near to Tai Chung Bus Stop that link all the buses.
Staffs: helpful and polite + nice looking as well. :)
Overall: Comfortable, and pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMJ8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris1227, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear taroko4u:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and we are truly delighted you had a great time with us.

We would like to grab the opportunity to thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus TC as your holiday destination, and hope that you and your partner stay with us was a memorable one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at CityInn Hotel Plus TC one day and hope you will visit us in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Doris Kuo
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I first stayed in Sept 2012 for 4 nights in Economy Room. This time decided to go for the Elite room for 3 nights. Booking was simple and easy via the hotel website.

Spacious and well designed lobby area. It’s a cool place to hang around, have a drink, read the papers or surf the net. Free flow of coffee and tea 24/7, hot/warm/cold water dispenser available. Hotel ground and guest room were kept super clean.

Room was good as before, comfortable with the necessary toiletries and snack provided free. Big flat-screen television, free strong wifi signal. Bathroom with excellent dual showers.

Friendly and helpful front desk staffs, they gave a very warm welcome/greeting to each arrival guest. Breakfast was delicious in a cosy dinning area. Kitchen staffs work efficiently & diligently to clear the dirty plates on the table soon after diners have finished their food. Thumb’s up for their hard work.

Located right behind the Taichung train station, just 1 mins walk from the station rear entrance. Carrefour supermarket 5 mins walk from hotel and many local eateries just outside the hotel. Easy to access to public transport. (like ubus, Kuo Kuang intercity station) bus no. 35 outside the train station to Fengjia night market .
To get to hotel arriving by bus, facing the Railway station , take the underground tunnel on the left side to get to the rear of the station. When you’re out of the tunnel hit to the main road, hotel is just 100m away on your right. Arriving by train, then you could exit out directly from the rear of the station. Hotel is on the left side from the main road.

OVERALL : EXCELLENT STAFFS, HAPPY AND WILL RETURN AGAIN

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremySIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris1227, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear JeremySIN,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We thank you for commending our front desk staff, they will be delighted that you find their service touching.

We hope you will re-visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then.

Best regards,
Doris Kuo
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My Partner and I stayed in this hotel for two nights recently. We found the staff very helpful and abliging at all times. The laundry room was extremely useful on several occaisions during our stay. All the public areas were spotlessly clean as were the rooms.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a decent view and some are on the road side so ask when you book.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taroko4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen7737, 經理 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear taroko4u:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and we are truly delighted you had a great time with us.

We would like to grab the opportunity to thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus TC as your holiday destination, and hope that you and your partner stay with us was a memorable one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at CityInn Hotel Plus TC one day and hope you will visit us in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is very well furnished and use designer furnishes. As one steps into hotel, one is greeted with very modern deco on the wall, service counter, lounge, lift.......the staff is efficient and friendly.....when I opened the door to my room...wow more surprises....designer bathroom....and the electrical switches are touch types....it has all that a small room has, except for a wardrobe...but anyway hangers are provided......there is a 2nd toilet roll stuffed into a customised bag.....it seems that the hotel designer leaves "no stone untouched "to discover every touch point for the customer...

Room Tip: It has customised themes for three floors with creative graphics and decos especially for families with children
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glacierEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear glacierEx,
Thank you for taking time to write this review, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad like like our design and staffs would be very happy that you find them helpful and efficient. Should you have anyone you would like to point out for exemplary service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you will re-visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then.

Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel just behind Taichung Train Station. Very convenience to move around

1)Room very clean & modern. Some floor even have different theme.

2) Among all Cityinn hotel, only Cityinn Taichung provide breakfast.

3) Thumb up for the b'fast, even not many
choice, but is good enough. With the nice lighting & service, you will feel like you are at five star hotel

4) Special thank to Amber who provide execellent customer service. Not to mention, we being upgraded to 9 floor so we can enjoy the theme flr.

Well done Cityinn. Your staffs is your most important assest.

Keep up the good job. For sure i will choose Cityinn Taichung if i visit Taichung again in the future.

P/s: also stay at Cityinn Taipei 2, have a great experience too.

THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL MEMORY CITYINN :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Calvin C,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We thank you for commending our front desk staff ,in particular Amber, who will be delighted that you speak so highly of her, also kitchen staffs are all very happy to know that you liked breakfast. Should you have anyone you would like to point out for exemplary service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you will re-visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then.

Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews