We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
16
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
16
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The host was very friendly and offered good and sufficient breakfast. They even prepared baby food if you have a little baby with you. It's located near the beach, and you can easily walk to the sandy beach and walk back to hotel to clean your feet.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JessieLee920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The Dufa is a good hotel in a silent location, but also near the beach. It was great we could rent a scooter directly in the hotel. Thanks for the arrangement! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is just one minus point: the dusting should be better and more often from the cleaning staff!
I recommend this hotel to every kenting visitor :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank domi_kaelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Rooms are great, close to a nice beach but far from the main part of town and the longer beach. Even farther from the Spring Scream beaches if that's what you're going for. Staff is very friendly and helpful but doesn't speak very much English so make sure that you can speak at least a little bit of Chinese.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I spent four nights in Kenting and two nights in this hotel. I'd booked one night quite far in advance so I paid a reasonable price for a room with a sea view . The room had the usual amenities and a bathtub. The bed was quite comfy and I had no issues working the air con. There is a small beach nearby and the hotel is a few minutes walk off the main road, which meant the room was incredibly quiet. There was a 7-11 nearby as well as some local restaurants. The staff was welcoming and kind. I booked another night, but I had to change rooms and they took care of moving my luggage. The hotel is a few minutes via car from Kenting's main road, so the staff dropped me off at one of the stops for the Kenting Express bus when I checked out, which was a very nice gesture, even though there was a bus stop about a four-minute walk from the property. I would stay again and recommend this hotel. It's not as convenient as staying in the main area, but I wanted a quiet hotel with sea views and I believe the location really gave me what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Presymbolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were traveling with a group of 30 people. We stayed at this hotel as well as the hotel behind Dufor (linked a the back through a hole in the fence). The other hotel is too new and did not show up on Tripadvisor hotel list. The Dufor is a nice modern hotel. Although breakfast is included in the room price, the quality of the breakfast is not very good. According to the hotel, its an American style breakfast, however, I don't think any American can recognize it. They put salad source all over the plate. The portion is also very small. For those who needs a good cup of coffee in the morning, they only have instant coffee. Other than that, its a comfortable stay. We stayed there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews