We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avignon Hostel(Hengchun)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House B&B(Hengchun)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Manor(Hengchun)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Hotel - Hengchun(Hengchun)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
252
264
94
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
264
94
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenswimming pooldiving boardnight marketdeep endangsana spasun umbrellasspent nights herecrossing the roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlerecreation areabeach barroom balconytable tenniswestern foodhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Not sure what other reviewers are complaining about - this is Taiwan, not Dubai or Singapore! While I would agree that this is not a 5 star hotel, it is definitely a good 4 star that caters for young families. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Amenities are great for the price you are paying. If you are serious about travel, you should walk into town for food - breakfast buffet is good however. The beach is fine - people who want a silky smooth sand beach shouldn't come to Taiwan. The beach is made of broken coral - hardly unusual for a pacific island. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breffni1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We just had a family trip to TWN last month. The first stop was Kenting.
Staying at Caesar Park Hotel. It is beautiful.
Staffs were nice and warm. The breakfast buffet was the best.

I forgot my wallet in the safety box. Inside were my drivers license, credit cards and cash.
The hotel contacted me before I found out. sent it back to me through express delivery.
Very impressive.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KL1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was a bit underwhelmed with Kenting overall but that may be because the weather was not great the two days we were there over Christmas. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful but it is a big hotel which was lacking a bit in charm. We had a standarrd room with 2 double beds for a family of four. It was nice but a little cramped and not much storage space. The outdoor pool is not heated which is fine in summer but means that it cannot be used at all during colder months - a bit disappointing given there is no indoor pool. Kids love this hotel because of a great video game arcade and games room downstairs. There were activities for Christmas and the hotel is well located near beach and night market. Breakfast buffet is copious but kids over 140cm have to pay full price. Personally I found it a bit noisy and impersonal but I would recommend it for young families coming to Kenting.

Room Tip: Perhaps worth splashing out on a suite if they are available
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahPari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour package. The hotel seems decrepit on the outside as it is the smaller of the beachfront properties. Upon arrival, the bell team quickly handled our luggage and we were on our ways to our room.

Upon closer examination, the property is extremely dated and was recently remodeled. Walls were merely painted over to cover cracks etc.

The room itself was on the smaller side The bathroom consists of a set of sliding panels that you close when one utilizes the bathroom. Otherwise, the bathroom is in full view of the room.

The bed quality was decent for Asia standards. There were complimentary beverages, fruit, newspaper, and wireless high-speed Internet.

The dinner buffet was good. Lots of fresh seafood. ...we were so stuffed that we had to walk through the night market next to the resort!

The breakfast again was good, with a good selection of Western (eggs, ham, toast, pastries), and Asian (dumplings, dan dan noodles etc.)

Service was excellent. Our room was missing a couple face towels. The front desk agents spoke English and the towels were delivered to our room within minutes!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Luxury & relaxation! Beautiful rooms, clean and very modern. The groud floor rooms have a lovely, very private, garden/patio with a private spa tub. Very romantic! The bathroom was really special. Nice private pool area, beatiful gardens, nice piano bar lounge and friendly, helpful staff who spoke English! The beach located across the road was sheltered in Little cove and was delightful. The Blue Girl bar on the beach was a wonderful place in the evenings with lights and the moon on the water. The food was typical bar fare.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews