We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astar Hotel(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Kadda Hotel(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IDAS Boutique Hotel(Hualien City)
View Hotel
Ke Chi Hsuan B&B(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OLA Hotel Hualien(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anntiss Hotel(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Hotel(Hualien City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
97
97
21
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
97
21
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed the breakfast buffetcity centreexcellent hotellarge roomtrain stationfree wifiwithin walking distanceprintergymbathtubcerealhualiencomfortridetaipei
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We arrived very late in Hualien and the roads were closed due to rock fall. Our taxi driver took us to the Lakeshore Hotel and we were greeted and helped upon arrival. Because we arrived late they gave us a very nice room at a discount. 8th floor, ocean views, beautiful. We were traveling with a 1 year old and they provided a nice small crib for him. Our favorite part of the room was the huge tub and shower room enclosed in glass and overlooking the ocean. Judy at the front desk was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Then buffet breakfast had a huge variety. Overall this was a pleasant change of plans and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Stay at the lovely spacious room with huge twin beds and free in room internet access. Nice restaurant with delicious food. Too bad that the location is far away from the center and tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0nDwOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our yearly family trip to Hualien. The staffs were very nice and helpful. The room were new, comfortable and we had the sea view. We woke up with the sun shining right into our bed room. Overall experience was excellent.

I am more of a western breakfast guy. Most of Taiwan hotels incline to offer asian style breakfast with congee rice, dried meat, and stuff like that. This was no difference with Lakeshore, however they provided more variety.

I would definitely come back again.

It is not located in center of Hualien City. So driving is recommended.

Room Tip: Sea side view is good if you don't mind waking up with the sun rise. Think about transportation before booking. Most attractions are not within walking distance. No restaurants within walking distance.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Brand new hotel with huge room and beds with free wifi. Arrive late at night at 8 and hardly find anything around. Decide to have dinner at the hotel and found nice food in the restaurant. Overall, I really enjoy each facilitity at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We chose this Lakeshore hotel because we like the one in Hsinchu. We were there for a family trip and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is brand new and its facilities, including the kids' room, gym and sauna, are great. The staff from the reception, housekeeping and restaurant are very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Quite a few eateries and bakeries nearby. We were upgraded to the rooms on the 8th floor with the fantastic ocean view. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

There is a garden on the hill around 10-minute walk from the hotel. You can see the harbour and lighthouse from there. A nice place to have a cup of coffee and relax.

We'll definitely return to the hotel next time we visit Hualian!

Room Tip: ask for a room with the ocean view if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews