We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
Trip.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We loved the location, the friendly welcome, the simple-but-delicious breakfast and the car-parking on site as we headed south through Taiwan. If we had been staying longer, the local area clearly offers more things to do.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wunyue, 業者 at Goose House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that we will be able to serve you again if you visit Taitung again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This B&B is located in a quiet place amongst tea fields near Luye town centre, and after the time spend in Taiwan's big cities offered us a relaxing stay. The owner welcomed us warmly and did everything to make us feel comfortable. She helped us preparing our excursions and prepared the best breakfast we had in Taiwan, with western style and Chinese food and real coffee:-). The home made bread was delicious! Breakfast is served in a dedicated wooden house. The washing machine and bicycles are free to use. There is a wide garden with children's play areas. Our room was spacious and clean, and the owner even gave us a bath tub for our baby. If you want to visit the south of the east coast, we really recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wunyue, 業者 at Goose House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to improve our customer experience. We hope we will be able to serve you again if you visit Taiwan in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Located in midst of many tea fields. Can be quite cold in the night even in the room. A chalet -like lodging.

Pros: Front of the BnB faces a beautiful mountain view behind the tea field. Room is clean. Fridge is available for use. Breakfast is a delicious big Taiwanese sandwich with soy milk or milk tea. A lay back surrounding. Friendly owner. Parking on site.

Cons:
Free bicycles for use but rather rusty. Furthermore, the surrounding are rather slopy so rides are strenuous. No amenities nearby. Mosquitoes! 2nd day we started seeing milipede-like crawlies in the room.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pebble_Ultimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wunyue, 業者 at Goose House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback, which is always helpful to us in improving customer experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not quite meet your expectation. As we're situated in a rural countryside, it is sometimes inevitable to keep all bugs outside. And we avoid using pesticides as we try to keep our area as natural as possible. We will check all the window screens again and make sure our bicycles are properly maintained. We hope we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wunyue, 業者 at Goose House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wunyue, 業者 at Goose House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews