We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Nearby Hotels
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legend hotel(Qianjin)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jia's inn - Liouhe(Qianjin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FX INN - Kaohsiung Zhonghua Road(Qianjin)(Great Value!)
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
306
76
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
76
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamcakesfree laundryhotel is locatedtofu puddingformosa boulevard stationnight marketdining loungelotus leaf ricewashers and dryerstea breakhotel offeredmrt stationlight mealbidet toiletroom slippersbooked rooms
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a fabulous hotel - clean, central, lots of freebies and the staff were outstanding. You will not be disappointed with the standard of this place... you will be very impressed! Free 24 hour dessert bar and laundry were a great bonus. The quad room (though on the small side) accommodated 5 of us with a squish but we didn't care. They even brought up a portable spare mattress, blanket, pillow and bathroom set for my daughter. All requests were met with smile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Formosa subway station. The night is also 5 minutes walk.

Coffee and snack is 24x7. They use WMF coffee machine with UCC coffee bean. The quality is on par with Nespresso.

I am happy with the bread and seasonal fruit provided in the buffer breakfast. If you want more, traditional taiwan breakfast is also offered.

Room is clean and tidy. Plenty of cable to choose from TV.

The only downside is Wifi is very weak.

Room Tip: get a room not facing the main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pumpkinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the final 4 nights of our trip to Taiwan and have to say that everything was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable with good beds, a very big modern bathroom which was fully stocked with a variety of soaps, shampoos and gels, bottles of water and tea and coffee were supplied on a daily basis, and all towels were spotlessly clean and soft. Breakfast had an enormous selection of eastern and western style food which was very tasty and set us up for the day. Outside of breakfast hours, the room was open to guests to help themselves to ice cream and drinks which was a great idea in the heat and humidity of Kaohsiung. Also joining the cafe is an internet zone with several computers for the use of guests.
Staff were extremely polite, but they must go home with sore backs as they bow to everybody who passes and say NI HAO. They also allow you to leave luggage if you happen to have a late flight or train out of the city like we did.
The hotel is located between 2 metro stations, both under 10 minutes walk with City Council slightly closer and useful for the journey to the Cijin Island ferry at Sizihwan. It is also a pleasant 15 minutes walk along the road to The Love River where several cafes and restaurants can be found. For people who like bars, the taxi to/from the excellent Wufu 4th Road with many good bars will cost about $130, although best to keep the hotel's card as taxi drivers generally cannot speak English and looked baffled when I said Jhong Jheng!! The hotel is also about 5 minutes walk away from the Liouhe Night Market where you can get a variety of freshly cooked food and souvenirs.
As previously mentioned, the only thing lacking was a safe in the room which would've been an added bonus as carrying around documents in a money belt in the heat and humidity isn't ideal, but had to be done, not as I was worried about security in Kaohsiung, but because things do fall out of pockets!!
In summary, an excellent stay and highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A good location between two underground stations on 'wedding cake street' and very close to the night market. The area felt very safe, even quite late at night. Most of the staff have very little English but they really try very hard to understand you and meet requests.
Rooms are super clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are modern. The only downsides to the rooms are the lack of a safe and the lack of drawers for clothes. I had seating for at least six people but only one open clothes hanging area.

Superb value for money considering that you get very good wi fi, free laundry and 24 hour snacks including some very good ice cream, and cakes. Though I didn't use them, there are also plenty of bicycles to borrow for free. All in all, I've been very impressed with my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher the better. No view from the side rooms and you don't want to be on the sixth floor on the side overlooking some serious air vents.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValEqHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is centrally located and within a 5 minute from subway stations (Formosa Station and City Council). We're used to getting a lot of perks with SPG because my husband travels often for work, but for the value (approx. $50/night via Expedia), the value is unbeatable. There is 24 hr coffee/tea/ice cream and desserts. The breakfast is pretty nice and they also throw in afternoon snacks. The hotel has has free laundry. The rooms were clean and the staff is very helpful. We had an early morning flight where we would miss breakfast and they went out and purchased drinks and sandwiches for us (free of charge). They also arranged a taxi for us and inquired re baggage fees for the cab. They definitely go the extra mile. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello. Thank you for the Prevention of Cruelty to Kindness Hotel Liuhe Night Market Chiang museum you certainly have always been the driving force for us to maintain progress. Looking forward to the opportunity to serve you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews