We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jun Yue Hanging Garden Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dreamtown Hotel(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Chunjing Hill View Villa(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garden Resort Nantou(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Liching Garden Villa(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huis Ten Bosch(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naluwan Villas(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Qingjing Farm Guest House(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence Resort Villa(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dragon Manor Resort(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
11
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftbeautiful sceneryone nightwificloudsluggageblanketssunrisetaiwan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had a room with a beautiful view the same view as the one from the dining terrace. Room is not very big but nicely done and clean. My other family members had a larger room with 2 beds facing the back which looks like a vegetable garden. The food in the dining room is good. Also note no lift so if you are staying on the second floor you have to drag your luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sleng2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The resort is perched atop a mountain, which is about 2600m above sea level. The total bus ride from the foot of the mountain to the resort is about an hour. We reached there in late afternoon and despite the relatively bad weather (foggy), we managed to have a good sense of the splendid view. We were luckier the next morning for the fog cleared up and the sunshine into the valley made the place lit up. Very beautiful view. Other than the view of the surrounding mountains and valleys, one can also see a healty population of sparrows flying around.

Overall, while I find the ride worth it, but personally I find certain parts of the bus ride up the mountain to be a tad scary. It's basically a two-lane traffic but there were stretches where we were almost on the edge of the road (beside that is a long plunge down the mountains). So for those who have phobia of heights, this is probably a factor to consider. Definitely not a good time to travel up during rainy season. Also, if possible, try to time your travel during weekdays as well. There are quite a number of resorts up the mountain and it appears to be an attractive short-stay resort for locals as well. I reached there during a weekend and found the traffic to be quite heavy.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the mountains and valleys.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank YHTEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Situated some 2000 metres above sea level, Jun Yue Resort Cottage is a gem in the mountains. The cottage facade wasn't as fancy as some of the resorts we passed by along the way but I'd rather stay as high as possible on the mountains since it's a rare experience for urbanites like us. We went in spring so the weather was pretty chilly up there, and being Singaporeans, we all enjoyed the change in weather.

Our rooms are spacious, quaint in design and so comfortable that we had the best sleep out of our Taiwan tour which saw us in 5 hotels over 7 nights. The garden is a lovely sight to behold, an explosion of colours just right in front of us as flowers with names unknown to us spring up all over the place.

The service is impeccable and though our interaction was mainly with interns - they impressed the hotelier in me - polite, quick to come to your aid and keen to learn.

There's a 7-eleven about 10-15 minutes down from the cottage and it serves hot beverage which is a life saviour as we contemplated the steep ascent up the slopes in the cold.

If you need to relax, slow down your pace in a tranquil haven, this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com
8  Thank taraonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews