We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kbp61
Tiverton, United Kingdom
202104
An exceedingly warm welcome
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2019via mobile
The guest house is slightly tricky to find but it is a real gem when you get there. What makes it so good is the warm, friendly greetings of the owners and the view.

Our room for three adults was spacious albeit sparsely decorated. But so what? We were there to sleep, eat breakfast, enjoy the view and use it as a base for the local area. All these criteria we more than adequately met. The breakfast was a generous portion of the unusually tasty nacho salad together with an omelette, that was also really satisfying.

It is the hosts, though, that make the visit most enjoyable. On the day of departure we were offered a lift to the bus stop, which turned into a short drive to the Ruifang train station and a fond farewell.

Highly recommended.
Date of stay: June 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£70
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£93
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£91
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Cozy Double room
Tripadvisor
£22
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    £22
2.3 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.8 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
流金歲月4人房
Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Yu Hua Shan Zhuang
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ruifang
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
86
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
17
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

I spent 1 night here. The owners are super friendly, and run a nice, cozy place. My room was comfortable, quiet and clean, with amazing views. Wifi worked well, they provided free drinking water. They only accept cash payments. The breakfast was fine, if a bit odd (taco salad with a ham & cheese sandwich).

Only minor complaint is that its tricky to find the place. Its down a hill, past a parking lot, and there's only 1 small sign posted in a hard to notice location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

지우펀에서 하루 지내기 위해서 위화산장을 방문했습니다. 계단만 쭉 걸어올라가면 지우펀 주요 명소에 쉽게 찾아갈 수 있었습니다. 결정적으로 사장님 부부께서 매우 친절하셨습니다. 마치 친척집에 방문한 것 처럼 편안하고 행복하게 지낼 수 있었습니다. 진심으로 우리의 여행을 신경써주시고 배려해주셨습니다. 다시 지우펀을 찾게 된다면 무조건 위화산장을 방문할 것입니다. 사장님 가족의 건강과 행복을 기원합니다^^♡
为了在橡皮圈过一天,我访问了这里。 只要沿着台阶一直走下去,就能轻易地找到济芬的主要名胜。 社长夫妇非常亲切。 如同访问亲戚家一样,过得舒心幸福。 您真心实意地关心和关照我们的旅行。 如果再次找到橡皮擦,一定会来这里的。 祝社长家人健康幸福^^
I visited here to spend a day in jiufen. Just walk up the stairs and you can easily get to the main spot. To conclude, the boss's couple were very I was able to live comfortably and happily as if I were visiting my relatives. He cared and cared for our trip. If I visit jiufen again, I will visit here without fail. I wish you the health and happiness of your family.^^♡

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hwangend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Nice hosts, very friendly, clean room. When we went it was raining so we were sodden wet through A little cold but loaban brought us a heater plus the aircon heater. Loaban took us to old street in his car. Great view. Nice breakfast. Would stop again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

It is little bit difficult to get in, but the place has nice view and very cozy, clean and comfort. And There are some cats wandering around. They are so cute and friendly. :) It was nice experience to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayeon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

First off, let's be fair. I've just read the previous review by "Melsoh" from Singapore. I can only scratch my head in amazement that he expects the owner of this B&B to pick his family up at night and carry his heavy bags to his room for him, and then gives him a one-star review as retaliation. I have stayed in countless B&B's the last 45 years and Yu-Hua-Shan-Zhuang is one of the best. The owners are incredibly attentive to detail and do a spectacular job of making us feel welcome. From the moment we arrived they made us feel like we really matter. They lent us a tour book, helped us plan our day, shared a beer, prepared fabulous food, and in the end, drove us to the train station in Riufung. One can only feel like part of the family in this well run establishment. No, it is not the most luxurious place I've ever been to but the hospitality more that makes up for the lack of luxury. The room is basic, but meticulously clean with drinks, snacks, and a hair dryer. The bathroom had a great shower with amenities. Overall, we had a terrific visit and would easily recommend this home-stay for anyone visiting Jiufen.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews