We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£111
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
17
62
25
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
62
25
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019

Other than the quality of the spring water which i like its strong sulpur smell ... Beitou definitely hands up in terms of similar class of accomodation and service. the amenities at the spa is limited to harsh shampoo (no conditioner) and basic shower gel... perhaps due to local spa members way above hotel guests..

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Calvary09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Not many big cities in the world has hot spring resorts located close to the city center. Taipei has 2 nearby locations, Beitou and higher YangMingShan. The Landis Resort may be the best available in YangMingShan. It has public onsen and also a heated swimming pool.
Highly recommend to choose a room with a private hotspring tub in the room.
It has a rooftop restaurant overlooking beautiful mountain view and Taipei city. This rooftop restaurant is used for breakfast buffet only during busy period. Otherwise, a set bento will be served in the cafe. Note that convenient stores are not nearby.
Overall it is a perfect getaway with comfortable natural hotspring facility, cooler temperature and fresher air.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RD-JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great place for a weekend visit. A short hop down the mountain to a great night market, a short drive the other way to Yangminshan trails and hikes. The staff were friendly yet non-intrusive, attentive but not overly so. The breakfast is sufficient and the sulphur smells that others write about eventually disappear into the background, like white noise. Get a room with an in-house hot tub, much more convenient.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulianC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

One of most nice pool in Taipei but after 5 pm can't stay around the pool a lot of mosquito ask the staff if they have any solution the answer was our boss as no solution and nobody complaining about it very unprofessional staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 579genco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This was a short getaway for me; I stayed at landis yangmingshan for 3 days. The common hotspring baths were located in the basement floor; sulphur hotsprings were an excellent quality. However some might not be able to tolerate the strong sulphur smell. But for me, it’s awesome. The spring water is premium quality! Have stayed previously at a Beitou hotel n their water quality was watered down. It’s a warm cozy hotel w a quality touch. But for the steep price n star rating, could have been more luxurious. Service wise was great;reception staff were friendly n pleasant. Location was good; use your easy card on the bus in front of the hotel; 2 stops away from eateries, convenience stores; another 20 minutes n u reach bustling shilin. Overall, it was a fantastic break away from work n I’ll return back to landis yangmingshan again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank yenligoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews