We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
102
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her mom taipei house hualien mama mountains
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I picked Casa de Angie for my 2 nights stay at Hualien based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and I am glad that I have made the right choice. We really enjoyed our stay, the room, the healthy breakfast, the service and the super frendly hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TskSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Casa de Angie for 2 nights during my time in Hualien. It was originally recommended to me by family members and its safe to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the B&B.

The B&B itself is located in the middle of a small village, surrounded by a picturesque landscape of fields and mountains. The rooms are warmly decorated and extremely spacious.
Angie and her mother are both wonderfully hospitable hosts - providing my friends and I with lots of information about the area, helping us to organize a day trip to Taroko Gorge and preparing an excellent breakfast made with local organic produce.

I would recommend Casa de Angie to anyone visiting Hualien and wanting to escape from the hustle and bustle of daily city life.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breakerfall413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

If you come to Hualien, be sure to stay at Casa de Angie. Clean and beautiful architecture and decor. Very delicious homemade, healthy breakfast. The owner, Angie and her mom are super friendly and knowledgeable. Please do make the time to chat with them. Angie is a great story teller. This is going to be my "home" in Hualien now.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It was my first time travelling to Taiwan, Hualien and very lucky, we have found Casa De Angie. The environment was very natural with lots of field surrounding the building. The interior was very cosy and it gives a feel like home.

The owner, Angie and her mom, was very friendly. Angie was very patient to show us around her house and explained why she had such a concept to decorate her house like that. I realised that her house was designed to be eco-friendly. From this point we can see that she is a person who loves the nature. At her house, she has a corner for games and a room for karaoke. With all these entertainment, guest would not have to worry they would not have nothing to do during the night.

The breakfast prepared by Angie's mom was very unique and it was delicious. All the ingredients that they used are either organic or freshly picked from her garden.

However, her house is slightly situated away from the city area, which caused a slight problem on the transportation. But for the experience, it's definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank renetan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews