We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
117
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
10
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice Sealuv homestay in Yilan Toucheng Station. We were picked ip from Toucheng train station. Our room Venus was in the next building and my Brother stayed in Marseille which was above the restaurant. Huge spacious room with excellent strong rain shower. We were able to watch sunrise over the Pacific Ocean from the balcony though weather was a bit cloudy.

Super delicious dinner with very fresh seafood caught the same day. The homestay has a DVD library where guests can borrow to watch in the room with excellent sound system. Their breakfast and coffee is Super good too! There is a beach right behind the homestay with nice pavement. Front of the homestay is a very busy street with fast traffic hence need to be careful when moving between 2 units. It would be very relaxing to stay there for a few days. If I have the chance to go Taiwan I will definitely visit again.

Only drawback was that when I emailed the homestay they said they can send us to Lanyang Museum nearby (about 5 mins drive away) but after we got there, they said they are too busy to send us and got us an expensive taxi NT$200 for a very short distance. It would be better if they didn’t commit to drive us and told us how to get there by public transport. My Brother was also locked out of his room at night as he came over to watch DVD in our room. Had to call the homestay owner.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dorindat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Restrutant has a great view facing the blue ocean, Seafood and pork is fresh and good....
Great service by the staff here who took the time to recommend their menu to us....
Should come back again next time when we visit Taiwan again!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank desmondn414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Recommend Sealuv to those who would like to experience the higher end of the Taiwanese minsu experience. Rooms and dining matching 5 star hotel standard. Worth the dollar spent.
The owner specially prepared congee local breakfast on day 2, noticing that the western spread on day 1 did not suit our elders well.
From a 3 gen family of 9 pax, first family trip together. Thumbs up from all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evelynt834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We travelled with our extended family and booked 4 rooms for our immediate families. The experience we had at Sealuv indeed surpassed our expectations.

We had so much fun walking along the beach but the time spent in our rooms was as wonderful. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. The view from our room was fantastic. We could see the sea from our room!

We opted to have dinner and the fish we opted for was fresh and the meal was delicious. Breakfast the next day did not disappoint us either - lovely, homecooked meal.

Last but not least, the family who runs the Homestay was very hospitable and helpful. Excellent service! Mark, one of the sons in the family who runs the Homestay, was very helpful and patient enough to help us with our queries since we do not read Chinese or speak Mandarin. His brother, Kevin, and aunt were equally helpful and accommodating to our needs.

We would recommend this homestay to anyone who wants to have a comfy stay with a breathtaking view! It may be pricey but in my opinion it is worth the money. Great service plus proximity to the beautiful beach and the Pacific Ocean!

Room tip: Choose a sea-facing room so you can enjoy the view.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EstherD316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The host and team were incredibly hospitable and treated us with warmth. The meals are generous and were prepared with the freshest ingredients. The host took tremendous effort to ensure no repeat of menu throughout our 4-days stay. The place is nicely decorated and embedded with stories of the homestay plus the culture of Yilan. The room that we have stayed was very clean and comes with a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean. Overall, it was a great experience and we were touched by the tenacity of the host and his team. We would definitely recommend this homestay to others and will stay at this homestay if we are visiting Yilan again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaisiang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews