We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Fu Chang Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
515
226
51
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
226
51
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe superior double roomspecial thanksbluetooth speakerboutique hotelwalkable distancerecommend this hotelchecking outsmall windowa wonderful staycounter staffpineappletartsrain showerlobby areaconvenient locationmini barlate check
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

SWIIO XMD is one of those cool hip places, with black as it’s predominant decorating theme. Think Anna Sui cosmetic counters made into a hotel form! Service is pleasant, helpful and attentive. I arrived drenched moving between hotels and was immediately offered tissues and hot water. I do like the lobby which doubles as a bar and has a tattoo parlor.

The room is small like most hip hotels in the area but perfectly functional especially if it’s for one. Probably gonna be hard to have two full sized luggage open at the same time.

All amenities are provided for, bed is comfortable, plenty of channels including cable channels are available.

Do be prepared that the hotel lobby is on the 6th floor of a commercial building and you will get people going to the hairdressers or restaurants sharing the lift with you. The outside of the building looks extremely unattractive but the inside is perfectly fine! There was an art exhibition on the different floors and the pieces are placed all around the corridors.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank wans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tung A, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing comments for us. And your generous comment is absolutely encourage our staff to provide better service in the near future. On top of all, It is truly enjoyable to learn that you like the amenity that we selected exclusively for our valuable guests staying with us. It is and always will be our aim to share more of Taiwan’s finest with our valuable friends from around the world.

Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all our of lovely guests. We all look forward to welcoming you soon.


Warmest Regards,

Chloe Su, Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The room is spacious & clean. Toilet very new & clean. Bed very comfy. Location just few minutes walk from Ximending mrt. Shopping district just downstairs from hotel. Prefect location! Hotel decor very artistic, love all the details. Will highly recommend this hotel to stay at Ximending area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenicool23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tung A, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was so kind of you to leave such a wonderful review for us! We felt delighted that you enjoyed everything we prepared for you, and proud of being able to providing this environment.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you very much for your comment. We all look forward to your next travel plan which brings you back. There is always a warm welcome awaiting your return.


Best regards

Supervisor/Chad Hu
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

First of all, the full 5 stars deserve to be given to the 3 staff we encountered during our stay. Philos, who very patiently and awesomely helped suggest food options when we arrived at 2am after bad plane delays, and led us to a great late night eat,
And the 2 staff who helped us with booking airport transfer and baggage when we checked out. They were Jasmine and [sorry forgot the name...]. What really struck home about their help was when we were at the airport and realise we left the charger in our room, we found out that they had found the charger and had already packed it neatly in our tote bag while we were out for last minute shopping. Double thumbs up!!!

Other than that, the location was very convienient, right in the middle of ximending. Although compared to their other location, this hotel was located in a less than ideal building, this swiio is great in its own right, with clean rooms and cheerful decor.

5stars!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zhangy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tung A, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing excellent review of your recent experience at Swiio Hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your kind review of Swiio Hotel and we are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.


Best regards.

Chad Hu, Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Check in 2 nights at hotel, excellent location. Clean room with wifi, no need for travel adapter for charging I-phone. 5 minutes walk to Ximen station. Appreciate staff, Jasmine & Patrick which made our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Excellent stay for small family.

Room Tip: Quiet environment and room are clean
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tung A, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Last, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away accommodation. Have a nice day!


Yours faithfully,

Swiio Hotel
Chloe Su, Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The walk to Swiio was just about 5 mins from Ximen Station. It was easy to find and diagonally opposite Amba Hotel. The feel of the room is much smaller than that of the picture, I realized why only when my 1.4 m tall child was able to tip toe and touch the ceiling. I think taller people will feel rather claustrophobic. It fits two of us rather well, we were able to position two luggages on the floor but will keep to close them when exiting the room. Love the clean sheets and rain shower facility. I have stayed in both Swiio hotels before, somehow feel that the Da’an side provides more and better facilities, but the Ximen one is more superior in terms of location and convenience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sqweeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tung A, 業者 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing excellent review of your recent experience at Swiio Hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your kind review of Swiio Hotel and we are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

LEE, Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews