We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.comUS$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
22
75
56
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
75
56
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late August 2014, and thought it was quite good value. However, the room was a bit small and noise/light from the street did get a bit annoying. Our bathroom was right behind one of the illuminated billboards of the street, so it was bright until quite late at night.

Pros:
1. Fairly inexpensive
2. KFC breakfast included
3. Staff were reasonably helpful
4. Very close to Ximen MRT station
5. Very close to Ximending night markets

Cons:
1. Room was a bit small
2. A bit noisy/bright due to the street/billboard outside
3. There was a step down at the door which posed a trip hazard as we walked in

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VincentWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

con

1)small room with smell coming out from the ventilator
2)really look like a budget hotel to me
3)asked the recep for the well known information of kfc vouchers for breakie but told me nothing of it

pro

1) got a nice guy recep guy helped me to move my luggs from the lobby to the next street
2) location is good as very accessible to anywhere in xmd

Overall I am not returning to it..totally cannot bear it to fulfilled my 3rd night which I cancelled it and booked the last night at Sheraton hehe..of cos price differential.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank keano83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Pros
- Good wifi
- Good location, exit 6 xmd 2 min walk
- Clean room, big plasma tv
- Free use of tooth brush
- Shower pressure was good
- Slipper

Cons
- Room small 18m2 for family room
- No bath tub for family room
- Shower door no lock
- Shower room need to close 2 sides
- Breakfast is kfc coupon
- Room is warm initially, need time to cool
- Reception at level 5, but room at level 10
- Small Fridge

Room tip: Room with bath tub
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller_SGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been reading a lot of reviews on tripadvisor for this place but it doesn't justify much. I would say the location is great though the lift new but there is a lift for the hotel only. So the levels 2-4 can't be access.

Room i had was for 3 people without windows. It was great cause I do not need to have windows. Room is big considered i stayed in Puri hotel before.

Breakfast coupons are great, I don't know why people are complaining when its free and considered that budget seldom gives breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CalvinBoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is right at XiMenDing and beside the entrance 6 of XiMen station of Taipei Metro. It is situated conveniently within the shopping & entertainment area of XiMenDing.

Breakfast was provided with coupons at a KFC 3mins walk away.

The room type we stayed was Double Room and happens to have no windows but it was fairly clean.

For the room quality, size & amenities it cost relatively higher than many better offers out of XiMenDing area, then again you are definitely paying for convenience staying in this vibrant area.

Room tip: Request for room with windows for possible interesting views of the vibrant XiMenDing area.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandasTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews