We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch
Nearby Hotels
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rich Garden Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cho Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Dragon Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
295
169
43
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
169
43
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsximen stationmos burgercommercial buildingxi men dingmineral waterfree snacks and drinksshopping areacup noodlesprovided freefree upgradestrategic locationwhole buildinghotel roomwithin walking distancerecommend this hoteltoilet paperroom size is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent location within ximending area, short walk from ximending metro station exit 6, comfy king size bed, friendly staff with great service. Very affordable, paid only about S$340 for a 3 night stay. Stayed twice at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at 6th floor seem newer than 8th floor (based on personal experience)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lepetitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear lepetitz,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is not what an American would expect--the rooms were only on the sixth and eighth floor of a building that contained other businesses (such as cosmetic surgeon) and another hotel. I was, admittedly, a little leery of this at first. However, we stayed there 5 nights, and actually enjoyed the visit. Rooms are small--about 8' x 14' plus a small bathroom, but the rooms are well appointed and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. You are in the heart of Taipei and about a block from an MRT (subway) station. I would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear ONUalum,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When i first step into the hotel lobby, 2 of the staff at the reception immediately greeted me and my friends with a friendly smile. I booked for 5 nights. The room itself is nicely decorated and looks new. The staff were very helpful as they provided us quite a lot of information of the nearby places which we may get to use it during our stay. One of the staff which i want to compliment, her name is Megan, she help us carry our heavy luggage down to the taxi when we are leaving and she stand beside the taxi the whole process to ensure that all of our stuffs are in the taxi and bids us farewell with her bright smile when the taxi is driving off. Definitely i will stay in this hotel again for my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deshcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Deshcs,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Location This hotel is about 10 mins stroll to XMD station. It was abit hard to find at the start as this hotel as it is located at the 3rd floor of an old looking building. There is 2 convenience stores just opp the road. Plenty of things to eat around the area. You can find foot massages within 5 mins too. Room Beds and blanket are comfortable. Room is of reasonable size with a small sofa, working table, minifridge and a small place to hang your clothes. Bathroom is ok, but bath area is quite small. Breakfast is not included as there is no kitchen facilities in this hotel.
A computer are there at the lobby for you to use and coffee is available.
There is also a guard to the entrance of this hotel at the ground floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear PandaMoy

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

Your suggestions would be we motivation to improve
It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. The first night, we stayed at the 8th floor, the rooms were small and after putting in our luggage, not much walking space. However, for the next 3 nights, we stayed at the 6th floor and the rooms were much bigger and they also did a free upgrade for one of the rooms to a bigger room. I would strongly recommend to stay at the 6th floor. The rooms also come with free chips and coke. The hotel staff are very friendly too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MermaidAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear MermaidAriel,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews