We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
4
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoodleshotel is locatedstallstubtvtoiletbedlobbyximending
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The only good thing is that this hotel(feels more like a motel) has good proximity to the train station and shops. Cheap furnishings and poor hygiene level. I had many mosquito bites and rashes from a 2 night stay in Hotel Fun. Try it if you dare.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank ryanlimgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

One word, HUGE! The room is huge. I stayed there for my solo trip for 4 days and I felt good!
Listing all the amenities provided:
- huge King size bed on the wooden elevated floor, Japanese style.
- huge windows, from floor to ceiling, across the room with curtains. Able to see the Main Street of Xi Meng Ding.
- bath tub with 2 types of spa settings.
- cabinet with hangers for your clothes
- safe box for you to keep important stuff
- huge adjustable TV for you to watch different channels comfotablly on your bed
- friendly and casual staff, which greets you whenever you enter the hotel
- what else you can asked for when Ah Zhong noodles is just below the hotel. I have it for breakfast everyday without a queue.
- few meters away from the Taipei Metro. Bus services outside the street of the hotel. Taxi along the streets, which you can hop on anytime you want.
- the entrance of the hotel is quite discreet. Nothing flashy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Da Jun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

When you walk in from ground level to get the lifts you may think 'oh dear what have I booked?' but coming out on the 10th floor all is god. The staff here are really nice, the room spacious and the location (esp for the gay traveler) is superb however the bed had bed bugs and all through the day there's music coming from another floor so I am unable to recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank fletchiekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed with the hotel for 3 nights. Great location, just a stone throw from Ximen mrt exit and along the same stretch as the famous Ah Zong mee sua. Room is spacious (compared to some of the other XMD hotels that I’ve previously stayed at), great selection of tv channels and bed is comfy.

Downside of the hotel is that the specific location of the building is by the small lanes and can be rather dangerous for solo female travellers. During our stay, I’ve also found out that the hotel rents out room for 3-hour block stay as I’ve seen unassuming couples checking for availability. One could assume it’s similar to a love hotel.

The hotel is located at the 10th floor and right above a seniors night club. Therefore, ktv session can be heard throughout the day and it starts as early as 9am over the weekend. It can be annoying but no issue if you only get back to your room late in the night.

I’ve noticed stained curtains, sofa, carpets and there’s constantly a smelly socks like odour from the bathroom - probably due to bad ventilation from the moisture buildup. You will also be greeted by a pungent odour when you are waiting for the lift at the ground floor lobby.

Staff is friendly overall but not the most friendly and eager to serve compared to the Taiwanese culture in general. They are very willing to help if you request though so don’t be shy to do so.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Fun is a walkable distance from XiMen Station. It is right smack in the middle of Ximending and the famous Ah Zhong Mian Xian (pig intestine vermicelli) is right downstairs, along with many other eateries and stalls. It is located on the 10th floor of an unassuming building and the lift to take up is dingy and smelled bad. However, when the lift opened to the hotel on the 10th, we were greeted by a fun interior and the front desk. The day crew weren't as friendly and welcoming as the night crew, from our experience, but they checked us in just fine. The staff are able to speak in English so don't worry if you can't speak mandarin.

We stayed there for a total of 4 nights. As others have reviewed before, due to it having a small dance place in the floor below, you can hear music if you stay indoors through the day. However, as most people only go back to the hotel to sleep and shop most of the day it was fine.

We had issues with the cleanliness however. The bedsheets had stains and we had thought it fine for the first night. However, they did not change the bedsheets throughout our stay and mainly just smoothed them over. The towels I assume were changed as they were folded each time we got back. By the third or fourth night, we could notice an unpleasant smell coming from the quilts. The toilet has a bathtub for you to shower in but it did not have handrails and was slippery to get into and out of. They provided a rubber anti-slip mat though but it had a heavy rubber smell and had hair stuck to it. The ventilation must have been an issue because a stale smell emitted from the toilet throughout our stay. The carpet was obviously dirty.

If you are looking for a convenient place to rest at the end of a day of shopping this would definitely be the place. But if cleanliness is important to you you may want to look at the many other hotels there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MelMelTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews